We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Steak, Fantastic View!”

Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar
Ranked #396 of 22,692 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $89
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Southbank
Description: We serve the best Aberdeen Angus steak sourced from English farms accompanied by the highest quality service. Situated on the banks of the River Thames with views of the London Eye, there is no better location from which to enjoy your delicious meal. Our bar is open late and serves a mixture of classic and contemporary cocktails; a selection of over 70 gins and a wide selection of beers, wines, and spirits.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
411 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Wonderful Steak, Fantastic View!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The food and staff make this experience so memorable! To sit and enjoy a meal and enjoy such a "Breathtaking" view is so special! Even if you just have a "Refreshment" in the Gillray's Lounge, "Go for it", you will never forget it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jerrycoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    165
    85
    55
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Had a great time”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Had Sunday roast with the family, great value for money with a glass of wine included, panoramic scenes from where we were seating, delicious meal. The staff were very professional, polite and attentive. I can't fault in any way!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ak29401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Venue, Service & Food”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Went for Lunch with my partner and I have to say the service from start to end was impeccable, food was delicious views were the best you could get overall score 5/5. Will come back again and recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Bruno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north shields
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“poor breakfast”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

had breakfast here it was cold and service was poor there was 1 sausage for 4 people 1 mushroom and cold crambled egg asked for toast and they did not bring it

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sharp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa M, General Manager at Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your reviews regarding your recent visit. My apologies for the lack of food in our buffett that you and your family experienced. We noted your notes in our hotel pageand look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Theresa Maw - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sannec
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food but Computer billing system no good”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

After a long day in London, my dad reserved a table for 6 for dinner, we arrived early in view to have drinks in the bar before we sat for dinner. These took a while to order and then even longer to arrive, in fact we got fed up and went and sat down at our table before we were presented with our drinks after having to ask where they were. We ordered off of the £20 a head menu and it was very good value for money, being in the hospitality industry myself i felt the service all be it slow was good and the food was amazing for the price. This was over shaded owed by having to query the bill on 2 occasions with 2 members of staff. The computerised till was clearly not their friend on this occasion, however aside from this, I would visit again as I feel that the food and the service and friendly staff were well worth it. I would just add, please make sure you check your bill properly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing