We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little restaurant tucked away of Charing Cross Road”
Review of Jamon Jamon Camden

Jamon Jamon Camden
Ranked #1,301 of 23,024 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Camden
Description: Jamon Jamon is a contemporary Spanish tapas bar with friendly service and casual surroundings. Camden Town Tube Station is just a short walk away. There is a varied Spanish tapas menu including, meat, seafood and vegetarian options, along with an extensive Spanish wine list and fine Spanish coffee. Jamon Jamon in Camden offers authentic Spanish dining at great value prices.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant tucked away of Charing Cross Road”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We visited here for a pre-theatre dinner and were really pleased with the choice! The food was served quickly, but the service wasn't rushed. Whilst quiet when we arrived at 6pm, I'd advise booking if going after 7pm, as it filled up really quickly!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crumbles_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    116
    29
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food but too noisy”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We dined at Friday night. It was too busy and too noisy atmosphere. However there were good selections of tapas menus and we thought that one position of tapa was slight bigger than usually restaurant. Overall we were satisfied at this restaurant. But there were few negative points, a surface of table was little bit oily and sticky, Brava source was awful taste, they might use the ready made source and waiting staffs were very friendly but services were too rough.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank satomi-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and good value”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Nothing amazing about this place, but the food is nice and it isn't expensive.
There are better and more pricey Tapas places around, but this is a solid restaurant and I've never been disappointed

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank JAK48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food great atmoshpere”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had previously booked online but wanted to eat earlier, this was no problem and we were in no hurry so ordered the Paella. It was lovely and next time we are in Camden we will go there again

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ferdyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, enjoyed the food”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

This was our 6th visit to Jamon Jamon in Camden. We go for lunch on every visit to London and it never disappoints. We like the relaxed, intimate atmosphere, the wonderful skylight in the restaurant and the varied tapas. The house rioja is excellent and the service is wonderful. My only slight complaint this time is that we booked the table with book a table.com and the offer was that you ordered 2 tapas priced £5 each and only paid for one. In fact you had to choose your tapas from a special set menu, which had only a few tapas on it, and none of which we wanted. So we ended up choosing from the standard menu. We ordered Pimentos de Padron, patatas roquefort, cod with garlic and aioli and chicken with white wine sauce. It was delicious. Thoroughly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamon Jamon Camden also viewed

 

Been to Jamon Jamon Camden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing