We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite London restaurant”
Review of Pham Sushi

Pham Sushi
Ranked #3,441 of 22,557 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $57 - $57
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“My favourite London restaurant”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Pham looks pretty ordinary from the outside, but the sushi is far from ordinary.

I used to be lucky enough to work nearby and would come in around once a week for their excellent lunchtime bento boxes (the tempora bento is a good mix of salad, rice, sashimi and or course tempora).

For more upscale occasions the yellow tail jalapeño sashimi should not be missed, and I usually like to add some rock shrimp tempora, gyoza and a couple of cut rolls (the crunchy toro is especially good).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheStateOfMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    44
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pound for pound sushi in London”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is my favourite sushi restaurant in London for the price. Yes Zuma and Nobu do great food but it's prices do match it. However what Pham does is just perfect. Different dishes such as Crunchy tuna which work perfectly.

Sashimi is always fresh and tasty and yellow tail with jalepeno has to be done. It's one of the more expensive dishes on the menu but well worth the price. I would eat here every day of the week if I could

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamba1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Delicious sushi find!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My friend & I wanted to go somewhere quiet to eat & was hoping yo find great food, we came across Pham Sushi, wow what a find! It is a small restaurant but the food was absolutely delicious! My friend & I couldn't believe it as we both love food, especially Asian being our favourite. We are both mixed Asian & I have to say this has to be one of the best Sushi in London. We will absolutely return and the bonus was that it was so inexpensive!! The service was great & so welcoming, we didn't reserve a table being such a small cute restaurant, we happily sat at the sushi bar. If you plan to dine here, I would advice to book anyway.....can't wait to return:)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best fusion sushi”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This excellent place offers some of the most innovative sushi on offer. The scallops and crunchy tuna are especially great - I will be coming back for more! The traditional sushi is good, but I would recommend any customer here to stick to the specials of they are looking for a truly fantastic experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SasukeSaratoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good find”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We dined here during a business trip as we did not have plenty of time and there weren't many other choices in the area. Had the vegetarian sushi platter which was a safe bet while my colleague had a grilled salmon. No complaints.
Service was ok; just had the feeling that we were rushed to finish so they could seat other customers.

Recommended if you don't have much time and are stuck in that area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I_lv_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pham Sushi also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Pham Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing