We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and convenient”
Review of Prezzo - Enfield

Prezzo - Enfield
Ranked #5,430 of 22,827 Restaurants in London
Price range: $61 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Central and convenient”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Food, what there is of it, is good but portionsare not too generous. There are better Italian-style restaurants in the area. Service is efficient, if a little stiff as staff do not have time for pleasantries.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank patsypea2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    36
    33
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality Food and Service”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Excellent restaurant, great buzz and most importantly, the food was amazing, both times we visited, everyone loved the food. Highly reccommend although if you are looking for a quiet romantic restaurant, this is not the place to go, can get noisy as it is very popular.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maz757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Prezzo I've Been In”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The atmosphere in this Prezzo is very good and the food tasty. Service is always good and you're served promptly. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Enfield, which, more generally, has an excellent town centre.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DilbertR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing mid afternoon meal”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had been to Prezo before and it was great. Not been to the Enfield one before and it was disappointing.

We were there in the afternoon around 5pm and I suspect they had the B or C staff cooking in the kitchen. We ordered simple fare, calamari, spag bol and choc cake. The calamari were cold and un-seasoned, the batter was very greasy. The Bolognese was extremely greasy, swimming in oil and lack lustre. The desert was nice but I suspect they didn't make that there!

Service was very slow considering it was quiet, 2 of the staff were sitting smoking in the garden where we were most of the time. The garden was very dirty, the floor hadn't been swept. I had to ask for our dirty table to be cleaned after they had seated us and brought the drinks.

The manager was very polite and friendly once it came to paying the bill. I had to go looking for her after waiting for ages to pay. Wont be going back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EverRise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

fantastic food, value for money, i have visited the restaurant many time, i have enjoyed the food there all the time.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rafique U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Enfield also viewed

Enfield, Greater London
Enfield, Greater London
 
Barnet, Greater London
Enfield, Greater London
 
Barnet, Greater London
Enfield, Greater London
 

Been to Prezzo - Enfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing