We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great dinning experience.”

Ottolenghi - Islington
Reserve with OpenTable
Ottolenghi - Islington is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #354 of 22,516 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $74 - $74
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great dinning experience.”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The food is excellent and the service is superb. A very informal atmosphere adds to what is a very enjoyable experience. The waiters are friendly and helpful at guiding you through the menu.
We would not hesitate in recommending a visit to Ottolenghi.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank simon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    288
    87
    47
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I come here often for brunch with my boyfriend and I LOVE it. If you arrive after 9:30 you can expect a wait of at least 30 minutes, but you will be waiting beside the most delicious looking pastries... and if you're waiting a bit later, you'll see lunch platters being put out for the lunch buffet... once you're seated you'll have great breakfast, which you know is well cooked and fresh (I recommend cinnamon french toast for sweet tooths, or salmon and scrambled eggs for the savouries). It is well worth the long wait and you wont regret it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catherinejoywilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food & wine with superb friendly service”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

With the range of tastes experienced here our taste buds were working overtime! On the night we visited (Tuesday 25th Oct. '11) we had a range of dishes "from the counter" & "from the kitchen" the food & evening has to be experienced with their incredibly friendly and helpful staff we found this one of our top restaurant experiences ever. If they have the sea bass; spiced lamb; quince with Roquefort I'd suggest as a great starting point! But I'd say be guided by the super staff too. Then you'll never be able to resist one of those cakes! Our wine choice was a superb red Sicilian.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wow, the perfect venue to celebrate a friends Birthday”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Having wanted to visit for ages we made the pilgrimage up from Kent for lunch for a friend's 50th. Couldn't fault a thing, food is amazing, staff lovely, knowledgable and perfectly attentive and decor cool too. Went hope clutching boxes of meringue delights which we guarded ferociously on the train! Will be back as soon as we are able.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diesel1Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Please don't change”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I really hesitated before writing this review, on the basis that I didn't want everyone to know about it! Couldn't fault it - service, decor, ambience all excellent and the food was sublime. Oh, and it wasn't at all pricey. My wife's a veggie and she was in heaven. And if I could have food like this every day,I'd happily go veggie myself. Keep it up!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank thesmudger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ottolenghi - Islington also viewed

 

Been to Ottolenghi - Islington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing