We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only missing Mick Jagger !!!!”
Review of Sticky Fingers

Sticky Fingers
Ranked #1,445 of 22,808 Restaurants in London
Price range: $7 - $37
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: "Rolling Stone Bill Wyman is the man behind Sticky Fingers, and wouldn’t you know it. From the huge Jagger lips logo in the window to the old school rock and roll styling of the interior – platinum records, tour posters and guitars hanging on the walls, diner-esque styling – it’s no real surprise that this place a mecca for Stones fans. But with its family friendly atmosphere and a menu of old American standards, not to mention close proximity to the London action, you’ll find kids tourists and burger demons alongside the Honky Tonk Women and Jumpin’ Jack Flashes. Pure Satisfaction. "
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“only missing Mick Jagger !!!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

i have a been a regular client of sticky fingers and I always like to come back once every 2 or 3 months...the menu remains exactly the same but it still remains exactly good...i am always going for the beef and it is one the best filet or rib-eye you can find in London..with all the pictures and music...it's all about rolling stones... I dream that one day, Mick or Bill (the owner) will show up for a little gig !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bruno t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    408
    255
    133
    109
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“American diner with distinctly un-American service!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went to Sticky Fingers this weekend and was really looking forward to eating some great food. Fortunately the food was good, I had the hot wings to start with Bourbon glazed St. Louis style ribs with sweet potato fries for main. All in all, pretty darn tasty, so no complaints there.

The ambience and the restaurant itself is a little dated, but being a fan of the Rolling stones meant that I was in my element with records, original song script, music sheets etc etc all around, pretty cool.

The only real issue here is with the service, our waitress, although polite, seemed disinterested in serving us, coming over before we had even had a chance to read the menu. We ordered our drinks first, my drink did not come, she was adamant that I had not ordered it. Even if I did not order it, don't make a big deal of it, just take the order and get on with it. Alas, the food came which, as described above, was good, the only problem is if you need anything, because to try and get anyone's attention is very difficult.

value for money, it worked out to be £35 per head without us drinking alcohol, could be cheaper considering the way everything is, but not totally disproportionate.

I would say it is worth a visit, but if you are a tourist, be aware that you are a good couple of miles out of the centre of town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow - excellent value”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

2nd time here and loved it! Great venue, great value! We had to have the ribs, they are their signature dish. AMAZING!
Staff are friendly too, only issue is baked potatoes were not too fresh!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharonomahony13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I don't think I could recommend this place. The young women who served us was very pleasant but the food was nothing special and the whole place felt a bit grubby.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HNMEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elgin, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go if you are a Stones fan”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Lots of Stones memorabilia. Food is average. It's kind of like the Hard Rock Cafe for Stones fans. It was o.k. but I wouldn't say you have to go there, unless you love Mick and Keef and the boys.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sticky Fingers also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Sticky Fingers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing