We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pork chop”
Review of Abingdon

Abingdon
Ranked #771 of 27,496 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $82 - $82
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: South Kensington
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Best pork chop I have ever eaten. Would recommend . Bit noisy. Try to get a booth seat if you can. We couldn't. Very good service

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank mfoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 345 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2019

I love this place!
Well-cooked, tasty, unfussy food, very nicely presented.
Everything we’ve ever eaten at the restaurant has been delicious.
Very good, short wine list too.
Very comfortable seating on roomy banquettes.
Excellent service.
What’s not to like?

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jamromorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

I have been organising career mums meet-ups in Kensington for years and we’ve hit a sweet spot at The Abingdon. There’s a lovely couch area just at the entrance where a dozen or so of us meet up for a drink and a laugh on a Friday evening. The place has a good buzz of mostly 30+ so really up our street. As a funny detail many patrons of this place take their doggies and it’s always fine. The English Rose drink is a must as are the G&Ts.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank MarinaLussich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019

This is a delightful venue for a dinner that is a little bit special. The staff were lovely and we felt well looked after. The menu had something for everyone and it all sounded delicious. The food was indeed delicious and I only wish there was room for dessert. highly recommend this to anyone and we will definitely return to try the Sunday roast.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank philipg4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Went already twice and will go back again.
Food is excellent,long wine list and moderate pricind.
On top excellent service in a very convivial space

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank momorussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abingdon also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Abingdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing