We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice”
Review of 2 Veneti

2 Veneti
Ranked #445 of 22,516 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $133
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Cross street: Wigmore Place
Transit: Oxford Circus, Bond Street tube stations
Oslo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were a group of 15 people, but the restaurant handled that well. All with individual choices. Everything as expected in a serious restaurant, but not outstanding.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OsloKnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    103
    28
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian but you are charged for the bread”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

This place was recommended by our hotel concierge. We enjoyed the quick walk from our hotel and our meals were delicious. Once the bill was presented we noticed there was a charge for bread which I normally expect to be included but it was not...we were charged per person. As for the automatic 12.5% gratuity I expected it since it was clearly stated on the menu...the bread charge was not. London is an expensive place to visit...seeing US$12 added to the bill for bread is a bit bold!
Would I come back...yes because the food is very good and I am now aware of the bread charge and will decline it in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank loverofdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Málaga, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romantic Dinner”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was recently taken to 2 Veneti for dinner, I didn't know the restaurant previously but was pleasantly surprised. The place is charming and the staff very welcoming. I didn't know what to order between all of the lovely dishes and Simon (owner) helped me decide what to order with his fantastic knowledge of the menu. He even recommended us a bottle of wine that fit in perfectly with our meal.
Really good quality, traditional Italian food, in a lovely venue. The date didn't go well but at least I got a good meal and know about this gorgeous italian.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Conchita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Superb food, great atmosphere, staff were attentive despite being rushed off their feet. All the food ordered was of a very high standard (apart from the sorbets which were rock-hard with ice - they did not charge us for them!). Definitely worth going back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olen
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, lively place”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

And above all great food. Different kind than the traditional italian food. Ask always what the chef recommends. We just love to go there. Once you have booked you are in their system which makes future bookings easy and fast. Great selection of wine; just go there to enjoy

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank johan_christel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Veneti also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to 2 Veneti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing