We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Eritrean Resturant”
Review of Adulis

Adulis
Reserve with OpenTable
Adulis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,854 of 22,692 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $23
Cuisines: African
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Eritrean Resturant”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Went here with work colleagues to introduce them to this particular East African cuisine (myself being an Eritrean) and we thoroughly enjoyed our evening. We will come back soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ad3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    42
    20
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a relaxed sunday lunch”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

a great introduction to a cuisine new to all but one of us. We had the sharing plate as well as a selection of starters followed by puddings and Eritrean tea. I was able to have rice as the injera wasn't gluten free.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of my favourite restaurants”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Love the food! Always have the vegetarian platter and it never disappoints. I go to both the Oval and Clapham Junction restaurants regularly and can't get enough! The atmosphere is great too, the place is buzzing on a weekend (Oval, can't comment on CJ as have never been on a Fri or Sat), so make sure you reserve a table. Service can be a bit slow at times, but the friendliness of the staff makes up for it. I'm hungry just thinking about the food :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Turbo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty food, but not excellent”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

It was an interesting eating experience, and there's something about the family-style sharing that I like.

The food was generally pretty tasty, but I wouldn't say it excelled particularly. It was slightly over-priced in my opinion, but not outrageously so.

Service was a little slow (although there was a large group of us) but very friendly. There was a nice atmosphere.

Overall, I'd say it is worth a visit of you're in the area anyway and fancy something a little different.

Helpful?
Thank MrNorthStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best food in London!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I can’t comment on the meat dishes, but the vegetarian sharing platter is absolutely divine. The dry honey wine goes down pretty well too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ESJ1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adulis also viewed

 
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Adulis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing