We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, Pricy and Small”
Review of Zia Teresa

Zia Teresa
Ranked #547 of 22,692 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Knightsbridge
Description: For over 50 years Zia Teresa has been a local institution. Quintessential Italian dishes are offered along with specialities from Sicily and Naples. Located in the heart of Knightsbridge, across the road from Harrods and around the corner from Harvey Nichols, Zia Teresa's classic 'trattoria' feel immediately puts guests at ease, offering a more intimate setting for family celebrations or corporate entertaining than many of the minimalist venues in the area.
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty, Pricy and Small”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Pretty good Italian food here. A bit expensive but it is accross the street from Harrods after all. Service was pretty good but I think you can only work there if you speak Italian.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    229
    77
    41
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Purley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Brilliant !!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Right next door to Harrods with tables outside (for the summer). Inside very Italian, bit cramped but clean and very nice. All staff are brilliant and we have no complaints at all. Food excellent, wife had garlic bread and pizza, i had the express lunch menu £14.95 for 3 courses, chicken liver to start (brill!!) then pork and mash (brill!) then a wonderful l home made tiramisu. Together with a beer all came to £36 ish. Really had a great time and will visit again if in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“My favourite Resaurant in London.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I cannot remember how many times I have visited this restaurant, I have never been disappointed, in fact, every time it seems to get better and better, usually I go at lunch time, the staff are always very busy, but the welcome is always warm and friendly. The food is always wonderful. I have taken many friends there too, and everyone loved it, its a must for me every time I am in London, I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave-in-Bournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food And Service Always. Wonderful.”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I visit Zia at least 12 times a year for lunch.
I had always had the most friendly welcome and high standard of service. Staff are highly observant and always top up drinks and cater to my needs. They really do give you service with a smile.
The food is always wonderful. I always get the high standard of food I expect.
The atmosphere is nice:buzzing, warm and happy.
I will return for sure time and time again.
I love this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You call this cooking?”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a work Xmas dinner booked here as it looked good from the outside and plus, the set menu's price was pretty good and it was local from where we worked.

Boy oh boy, it was an absolute dire of a meal. If you had veg on the plate, it was simply boiled and flavour-less. If you had soup, it was very salty.

I decided not to go for the set menu when I saw veal on the menu. When it arrived and had a look at it, I was bracing for the worst as I've already seen the boiled green beans on my collegue's plate. Yes, it was terrible and tasteless piece of slop.

I am not a fussy eater and I have never sent anything back, this was the first time I had to change my meal. I ordered a simple spag bol instead and that was like it was from frozen and they microwaved it.

Whats is the worst is that they wanted to charge for the veal and blamed me for not reading the menu properly, as the veal had a sweet sauce. I dont have a problem with sweet source, the meat was simply @"£$

So, for those visiting Harrods, you're in the area and want some food, just eat in Harrod's food halls or resturants, avoid this one.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lualua81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LulieA, Public Relations Manager at Zia Teresa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Zia Teresa.
We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your meal.
Please email andrea.fraquelli@metrorest.com directly and we will try our best to restore your faith in our restaurant.
We look forward to hearing from you
Kind Regards
Lulie Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zia Teresa also viewed

 

Been to Zia Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing