We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London

“We were staying nearby ”
Review of The Brougham

The Brougham
Ranked #18,147 of 27,113 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: British
Neighborhood: Pimlico
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Pimlico
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We were staying at the park plaza which is nearby and popped into this bar after a full days sight seeing . The 2 guys behind the bar were nice and friendly and provided decent service . We didn’t eat here or use the toilets so can’t comment on their quality .. there were plenty of seats available , big leather sofas actually . There appeared to be a separate VIP area which obviously we didn’t access . Overall the pub was good for a couple of beers but I probably wouldn’t spend my whole night here .

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank briank482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 123 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2019

A group of us went in for an evening's drink - it was raining heavily, windy and cold. We found a seat only to be told it was reserved (no sign) and asked to move. We moved to the only seat that could accommodate our group and shut the front door that had been propped open - we asked others that were sat nearby and they all agreed it was cold and wet with the door open. At which point one of the barman announced that he 'had' to have the door open - we explained it was cold and wet and he threw open the door, said I need to have it open and you should be grateful I found you somewhere to sit! The seats were vacant and we took them - he didn't really make an effort. We shut the door again (along with others sat nearby who also started to complain) and he flounced over, said it needed to stay open and huffed off. His manner was rude and inappropriate - so we left after one drink. Not sure what he's going to do in the mid winter but not sure why he found it necessary to be so rude and this was definitely not customer service.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Service
1  Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

So give this pub a miss
*Fruit flies everywhere
*Toilets are appaling
•wine was handed with flies in the glass
*Food truly awful
Beef burger clearly frozen and tasteless except for the grim cheese which just made it worse
Falafels are a joke
The pizza was straight out of a horror film
*side Plates given to us actually had food on them from someone else.

I've a good mind to phone Westminster council environmental health officer!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank markeT7219ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Popped in for drinks after dinner nearby - nice that there was space on a Friday night and staff were attentive and helpful.

The toilets however, were disgusting. Please sort it out then this could be a nice gem of a pub for us near work.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank J0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

We came in to grab a bite and were told there was no chef, so food was not available. We thanked them and turned to leave. As we were walking out the door, the staff laughed. As a tourist this did not make me feel welcome.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank MDKurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Brougham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing