We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London

“Excellent service and exceptional”
Review of Kouzu

Kouzu
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 2/27
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #2,214 of 26,798 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $52 - $91
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Westminster
Description: Founded by chef Kyoichi Kai, of Zuma and Arts Club prestige, Kouzu is a contemporary Japanese restaurant that is located in Belgravia across the Goring hotel. The building is a grand historical Grade-II listed beautiful period mansion from the 1850's with a huge palatial entrance door, a floating mezzanine level upstairs which is an omakase sushi bar. It's a combination of an 80-person seated restaurant and cocktail bar. Venue also features private dinning room on a chef's table that caters for up to 7 guests exclusively. Kouzu is also the proud winner of 2015 global sushi Challenge and our fantastic sommelier Miguel who has won Sake Sommelier of the year 2015 awards.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Excellent service and exceptional food. We had some shushi and gyoza that was outstanding. I really recommend the place and is one of the best we had.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank travelbestf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 325 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2020

We went there for afternoon tea we loved it! For this price it was percect and the ambiance of restaurant is very well. You can go there for a romantic date! P.s they serve really good quality mochi!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Tingyuchao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

My wife and me went to Birthday dinner to Kouzu. Our waitress was Jana, She was extremly helpful and lovely we got 5*service from Her. At the end I received small surprise Bday cake from Jana, but we didn't even mention it when we made the reservation,I have a Birthday.. so it was amazing feeling! Restaurant was beautiful, the food was incredible tasty, amazing presentation! Thank you for the lovely experience!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Curiosity710602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Went after seeing wicked. Was about 40% full at 6pm on a saturday which was perfectly chill. Nice ambience in the restaurant and good style.
7 course taster menu was very tasty and good vegetarian options. 1 veg option on every course.
Service was good every course came quickly.
Can imagine it getting quite manic if it was busy as it's a lot of small dishes coming out quickly.
Really lovely, interesting cocktails. Average price for cocktails £8-£14.
£4.50 for a big bottle of water.
Was a perfect meal if you like Japanese food. Not too out there was just right.
Service charge is already on the bill.
We did it through groupon and was good value for money.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank GregMoseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

Kouzu Restaurant was a great experience for me. Everything was seriously delicious! We tried edamame, spinach with white sesame sauce, tuna & salmon nigiri, Sushi rolls (dragon, lady in green, prawn tempura, cant remember the rest), grilled aubergine with red miso and ponzu sauce, Aki salad with chicken, mini-bbq and oriental beef tataki. All were ambrosial! LOOOOVEEED KOUZU, I will definitely go back this Japanese Restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank 140asl_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kouzu also viewed

London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to Kouzu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing