We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the atmosphere and the food”
Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
Ranked #1,975 of 22,808 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $56 - $61
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Kensington and Hyde Park
Description: Enjoy a relaxing stroll through hyde park right next to wagamama or perhaps venture along to kensington palace, royal albert hall and a spot of shopping down high street kensington. We offer asian food inspired by the flavours of japan
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We love the atmosphere and the food”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The atmosphere is frenetic. This restaurant is always busy. We love the service and the food. Our favorite is the ramens. The dumplings are decent. My family love some of the other rice and noodle dishes. We also enjoy the cheesecakes that are available. Prices could be better but hey this is a stones throw from Harrods.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prashan_raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    127
    49
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Loud. School Lunch Room Benches. Pricey. Pass.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Lots of noise from people, kitchen staff chopping. One has to practically yell to converse with one another. Backless seating = back-breaking seating. Three adults, one 6 year old. A main dish for each of the adults, one child's meal = $US 94.00. Rather pricey for dishes of mostly noodles or rice. Lesson learned.
(Staff very friendly and professional)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmk105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Upstairs perch”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

There is a lift, otherwise several flights up, but you do get a nice view out over the upper storeys of the brick Victorian Flemish buildings at that end of Kensington High Street. After a bowl of rice and seafood, I had some particularly delicious frozen yogurt. I recommend the interesting chocolate with ginger and chilli pepper. I really didn't notice the pepper, but the chocolate was rich and the ginger added zing. (Was some of the zing from the chilli pepper? Dunno.)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food close to Royal Albert Hall”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a meal before a concert at the royal Albert hall . We went because we have eaten at Wagamama in Manchester and loved it . This restaurant is on the top floor , use the lift if you find stairs had work . Service as always was very fast , just what we needed as we did not have a lot of time before the concert . Food was good but not as good as we have had at others in the same chain . My curry was a bit on the dry side. My wife had a better meal with a noodle dish . Would go back as I think this was a minor problem . Overall I love the chain .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Waited too much”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Food was good but my sister got her salad far later after we finished our meal.We left the place discontented.The place was very noisy and not very comforting.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Quasebahiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing