We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exvellent Every Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wagamama - Wigmore

Wagamama - Wigmore
Ranked #6,131 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Price range: $1 - $47
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Marylebone
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Exvellent Every Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Have been eating here for 10+ years. The food and service are both great. It is perfectly located behind Selfridges on Oxford Street. Love it!! Try anything on the menu!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Layman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    85
    46
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great food - and great for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

One messy toddler and I have dined at the Wigmore Street Wagamama many times. They are unfailingly great with kids - offer a fantastic kids menu and lots of high chairs - and are not perturbed with loud voices, messes or spills! The food is great; we especially love the dumplings and ramen soups and my daughter had the chicken strips with dip and vegetables. We'll be back again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RLB_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice place but I expected the food to have a bit more oomph!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to a Wagamama so I had high expectations. I'm afraid while the experience was a positive one it was just not as I expected. The service was rushed, the staff are obviously busy and the writing on the table mats a little uncouth.
The food was served quickly and it was okay but not hot enough. I ended up with some kid sat next to me so close that he kept catching my arm while moving around, very irritating so I'm not a fan of the benches and squeaking everyone in. The little cake and a coffee was a nice idea and the cheesecake was yummy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sophie98blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very affordable casual Japanese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Don' expect fancy Japanese restaurant. Very casual and affordable. "shokudo" type Japanese food, pan fried noodles, curry and rice, donburi, etc. etc. but with some interesting twists. Communal long tables, young clients, friendly eat out, not for a romantic date.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank terry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very enjoable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Although we had lots of special requests, the staff was very nice about it and after making a mistake made 2 of the 3 meals again and didn't charge us at all even though we wanted to pay -even for the meal where there was no mistake!
The food is great, service efficient, fun atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pollyanna19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama - Wigmore also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Wagamama - Wigmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing