We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful!”
Review of The Ledbury

The Ledbury
Reserve with OpenTable
The Ledbury is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 22,509 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $59 - $78
Cuisines: French, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Notting Hill
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

A wonderful experience from start to finish! The Ledbury lived up to all expectations! The service was by far the best I've experienced. Staff were friendly and polite which created a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The food...delicious! We opted for the set lunch menu and were delighted with every course and all the extra touches! It was my partner's birthday so they presented him with a beautiful dessert. Thank you Ledbury!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank popcin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,877
    305
    98
    24
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, service and ambiance”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I visited The Ledbury with a girlfriend as we're both foodies and, as the restaurant had such good reviews, I thought we'd give it a try. I'm so glad we did!

We arrived just as they were opening (we were keen!) and had to come back but were seated immediately. The restaurant is small (I would estimate 40 covers max) but what it lacks in size in makes up for in good service and fantastic food.

We enjoyed the four course option and were delighted with our choices. It's hard to say what was best as it was all so good even the coffee was fantastic!

The staff were very pleasant as another reviewer had written it is completely unpretentious and they will chat and make conversation without being too intrusive.

Highly recommend The Ledbury and will definitely return at some time in the future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DianeLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hard to get a reservation - now I know why!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

After booking three months in advance - one hopes for an amazing experience. The Ledbury did not let my wife and I down. We had the degustation menu over a period of about three hours, culminating in a visit to the kitchen and lengthy discussion with the chef after closing. This is an amazing restaurant and we will go back again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark1980FFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

In order to get in we booked several months in advance so expectations were high and we were not disappointed.
3-4 complementary "bites" were served whilst we waited for the meal to begin - exquisite
Fine food ( 4 courses for a fixed price of 90 pounds each), attentive friendly service, highest quality ingredients and a superlative, if not pricey, wine list.
Beautifully decorated restaurant with a very focussed attention to detail across the board.
Not cheap - 438 pounds including 2 bottles of burgundy for 210 pounds
The chef is brilliant and another example of Australians taking over the international food scene

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RabaulUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

After reading about this place, I was really looking forward to eating here. We were not disappointed, the food was outstanding (lunch set menu) and the service was impeccable. If you want to treat yourself, give it a go.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank africaboy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ledbury also viewed

 

Been to The Ledbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing