We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blown Away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ledbury

The Ledbury
Reserve with OpenTable
The Ledbury is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $56 - $74
Cuisines: French, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Notting Hill
Chard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Blown Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Well......what an amazing experience. We visited The Ledbury early July to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday, we will never forgot it. The food was outstanding and the service was by far the best i have ever experienced. The only problem is......wherever i go to eat it will never be as good as The Ledbury. Looking forward to visiting again

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 308Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,821
    297
    98
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very accomplished cooking and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Came here for a pre birthday lunch(11/07/14) organised by a friend. Went for the a la carte as I have never done that before, there was lots of choice and we felt comfortable and un-rushed. The food was executed perfectly, the signature dishes were there and as good as usual, wine and foh were polished and slick and friendly. A lovely place for an extended lunch or leisurely dinner.
Most definitely will return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fu-dog70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good but lacked the 'Wow' factor.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have been in London for a week and were fortunate enough to eat at 'Dinner by Heston Blumenthal' twice and at 'The Ledbury'. We loved our experience at 'Dinner'. Many of his dishes had that real 'WOW' factor which one would expect from a restaurant ranked 5th in the World. The service was also amazingly good. However, we didn't feel the same about The Ledbury. The food was very nice but we felt it lacked that 'WOW' factor. The service was also good but not as attentive as what we experienced at 'Dinner'. It's a shame because I was really hoping for more from a restaurant ranked in the top ten in the world.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank baliaricus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fab!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful dinner here last month with my husband. We had the tasting menu and it really was divine. The venue was also great; was expecting something perhaps a bit stuffy but it's actually a very chic, modern dining room. Can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
2 Thank niclew33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

My fiancée and I visited in April 2014, we made a special trip to London and back in a day as we had heard great reviews...and we weren't disappointed.
I can't praise the food enough, but just as great as the food was the service, the Restaurant Manager was just fantastic and couldn't have been more attentive and welcoming. We were also lucky enough to meet the Sous Chef and again this was a fantastic experience! This restaurant for me was in another level to any other!!!
Amazed by it all!

Helpful?
3 Thank CMM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ledbury also viewed

 

Been to The Ledbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing