We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out with friends”
Review of Spaghetti House- Knightsbridge - CLOSED

Spaghetti House- Knightsbridge
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Belgravia
Description: When Harrods and Harvey Nichols beckon, what better way to take a break from the bustling crowds than by enjoying a plate of pasta or pizza at Spaghetti House? This Italian oasis in cosmopolitan Knightsbridge is favoured by regulars who have been coming here for almost 35 years, as well as youngsters discovering the joys of hearty Italian cuisine, and those who come just for the fun of it. The warm Italian welcome is as hard to resist as they say. Keep an eye out for the famous Spaghetti Lobster, the lightly cooked salmon and the classic pizzas. Delicious homemade Tiramisu and the best espresso this side of Milan are also worth a detour. Spaghetti House in Knightsbridge is also perfect for a party, offering a private room featuring its own separate lounge area.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Out with friends”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Between us we had a variety of dinners. I am not sure how others liked their food but myself and my daughter really liked the squid ink pasta (I was keen to try this as I had seen it on Masterchef) with lobster. It was so tasty. We had a pleasant evening.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank VioletJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    97
    28
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great value Italian”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Staff were fun and had the typical cheek of Italian waiters the world over which always adds to an evening, nice choices on the menus, something for everyone even those who don't eat pasta or pizza. Wine served by glass, half carafe or bottle and good prices, not over priced considering the location a 5 min walk from Mayfair.
Décor good, atmosphere good. would be great for couples or families, even a party.
There are a few of these spaghetti houses in London, all run by the same family.
Oh and they take Tesco points. Book a table though as they are busy restaurants

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaz-Gez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“spaghetti carrobanra”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Interior was good decor with flowers,we were not offered the special offer menu, which we only noticed outside she when we left! The waiter was good, but we asked to share a meal between two and when the bill arrived we were charged for two! The main meal was served in a aluminium pot which looked like it was from a second hand shop!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always reliable, always good value”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We went as a party of six and as always the prices were fair, the quality of the food was excellent and the wine was good value at a fair price. You never leave feeling hungry and the staff were friendly, attentive, and all had a good sense of humour.

The perfect end to a fantastic wekend

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dweckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I came upon this place by accident, as me and my other half were in London for the day and were actually on our way to another restaurant but passed this one, and decided to stop here instead. A decision we didn't regret. The food was superb; hot and good portion sizes, and the wine we had with the meal went down a treat too! It did seem busy in the restaurant that evening so the service was quite slow, but this is to be expected at peak time in London.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spaghetti House- Knightsbridge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing