We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food at very reasonable prices, highly recommended”
Review of Siam CENTRAL

Siam CENTRAL
Ranked #2,289 of 22,516 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Fitzrovia
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delicious food at very reasonable prices, highly recommended”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I went with a friend, who had been a number of times before and recommended it, and I wasn't disappointed. We ordered quite a few dishes - the mixed seafood "tapas-style" starter, which was quite generous, the weeping tiger beef, a mixed seafood stir fry and some egg fried rice. Everything was delicious and we ate it all. The bill added to the enjoyment, as it was surprisingly very reasonable; it came to £60 with service charge, including two glasses of wine and three pints. Some of the waiting staff were a little confused at times, but they were perfectly nice and polite and it wasn't an issue. I would have liked to have sat outside, but there were a lot of people smoking. I'll definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleur0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    91
    22
    2
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Arrived on Saturday night in the rain, but once in the restaurant it was warm and friendly. The food was great, tasty and full of flavour. Chicken Thai green curry was so amazing. The service was really quick and the staff really nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Golfwidow64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Thai food”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

They had good Thai food and Thai iced tea. The only thing that was annoying was that they kept on dimming the lights while my friends and I were there. It was a bit annoying.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wander360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst customer service in London!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had at a restaurant. Upon coming in, we were immediately informed that they will be very busy and will not have enough seats, so we only have 1.5 hours to eat our meal and then get out. Even though we gave several looks of shock to the waitress, she kept pointing at her watch and repeating the same information for another 15 minutes. We were completely surprised with such mistreatment and were about to leave if not for our friends who were meeting us at the place. Ultimately, the restaurant never got full and we left outraged at such unprofessional and inferior service. NEVER coming back. They deserve to close.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Vyta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best real thai food”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I'm Thai living here in London. I come to this restaurant for the second time intented to let me friends try the food here. We ordered the drunken fried rice. It never make me dissappointed! So fantastic chef! We order for more spice and lime, they gave us a lot as we want! The service is the best. The taste is the best and real thai! My friends live in London for a yr and say this is the best tastiest thai restaurang they experienced. The size of restaurant is quite small and tight but with their food, this meal is so appreciated! Thanks

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eaudetoilette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam CENTRAL also viewed

 

Been to Siam CENTRAL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing