We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good, service average”
Review of Sardo

Sardo
Reserve with OpenTable
Sardo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,215 of 22,516 Restaurants in London
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Fitzrovia
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Food good, service average”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Good selection of simple food. Not too complex

Service hit and miss as waiter not willing to recommend a wine and a bit too keen to rush to other tables

Drinks selection was fine and decent quality

Bit hot inside as the weather warms up but nice enough overall

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoodFood-Wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    102
    29
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Sardinian Restaurant”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a great place which I was taken to by my girlfriend for my birthday. It happened to be a quiet evening in the restaurant though they gave us a good table, great service and decent size portions. Isnt too expensive and there is plenty of parking if you choose to drive. Not far from the tube station either. Love Sardinian bread and so happy they had a great menu.

RO

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Remus21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
186 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“good food, good service, quiet and pleasant”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have eaten here a few times, including a business lunch. Friendly service and good Sardinian menu. Good quality food in a setting suitable for conversations and relaxing. Not cheap but fair value.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NDCGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent real Italian food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We turned up at this restaurant on a very cold Monday evening with no booking, a group of 10. They were very accommodating, found us a table quickly, although they were very busy, and made us feel welcome.
The food was excellent, especially the homemade tortellini. It's not cheap, but well worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elenasb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Taken by surprise”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I'm not the biggest fan of Italian food. Partly because I associate it with being quite heavy on the stomach. However, how wrong am I?! I ordered the tuna carpaccio and crab linguine. The tuna carpaccio was very well presented. It melted in the mouth. It was exquisite. I cleaned my plate. The crab linguine had a very light creamy sauce, which was absolutely divine. Again the plate was clean.

I've been taken by surprise about Italian food. This has got to be one of the best since my visit to Sardinia.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HungryCrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sardo also viewed

London, England
 

Been to Sardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing