We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good night out!”

Ronnie Scott's Jazz Club
Ranked #156 of 22,808 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Soho
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Always a good night out!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Booked early so had priority seating to see the band Incognito
The atmospere and views from these front seats is far superior to the rear surrounding table. We have sat in both and will no longer attend if we can't get these priority seats.
Service at our table was excellent even thou the venue was packed and the young lady serving us was attentive and quick.
Everyone seemed to be having a good night.
We have been going here for 25 years and we always go back to see to see our favourites as Ronnies always seems to attract a good crowd up for a great night.
If you have never been try it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    146
    53
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Go for the music and ambiance not the value”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Its pricey and tight and you can't guarantee a decent seat unless you pay extra for it. But if you going to see an artist you, it is a great music venue. I love the lighting and the sound but the service and prices leave a lot to be desired.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtravela69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great music but boy do you pay for it!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Music as would be expected was great and I'm really not that into jazz it was everything else that let this place down terribly.
If you can't get the premium seats don't go! The 'cheaper' seats are a joke, you bascially sit on a bench with this tiny little ledge as your table. The food is very average - a bit expensive for what you get. They also managed to hit me with one of my pet hates - automatic service charging, if I won't to reward anyone for their service I'll do it don't assume your service has been good because it wasn't.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stonelaw81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford upon Avon
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lives up to its legendary status”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

For a long time I have wanted to visit Ronnie Scotts, even with high expectations I was not disappointed.
A warm and professional welcome, great table service and a superb jazz venue.

I didn't eat, so cannot comment on the food.

It's worth booking in advance, as many people were turned away at the door.

Great venue, look forward to returning soon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack5764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An Amazing Night”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Went to Ronnie Scott's for the first time July 12th and saw Roberto Fonseca. A brilliant pianist and band, really enjoyed the music and they had a standing ovation which was well deserved. We had priority seating so fantastic view and also had a very good three course meal. Everything about the evening was special and the atmosphere memorable. The service was excellent, a very pleasant waiter. Finished the evening upstairs in Ronnie's bar for some salsa dancing so a good night.
Would definitely go again when in London.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ronnie Scott's Jazz Club also viewed

 

Been to Ronnie Scott's Jazz Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing