We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class indian cuisin”

Vineet Bhatia London
Ranked #1,572 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $134 - $134
Cuisines: Indian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Description: A new beginning. Vineet Bhatia London (VBL), the new flagship restaurant from Vineet Bhatia, heralds a new beginning for the award-winning chef and restaurateur. Set within a lovingly-restored Georgian townhouse, Vineet Bhatia London (VBL) opened this month in what was formerly the chef’s long-established restaurant Rasoi at 10 Lincoln Street, just moments from the Sloane Square end of London’s King’s Road. Reimagined and redesigned, VBL’s Indian inspired cuisine and the restaurant’s personal interiors reflect the chef’s 23 year journey from his birthplace of Mumbai to Chelsea and the vision that he and his wife Rashima set out to accomplish more than 20 years ago. Offering a menu of between five and six courses, proceeded by a selection of delicate canapés and ending in a flourish of desserts; in a single evening guests will experience a culinary exploration of Vineet Bhatia’s life in food. Marrying east and west, his dishes are an accumulation of three decades spent pushing the possibilities and challenging the perception of his native cuisine, and display his continuous devotion to creating something new. VBL’s decadent Chelsea townhouse has been designed with a colour palate of calming light greys. Interspersed with splashes of yellow and ornate tiles throughout, the contemporary and elegant interior highlights the striking original features of the 100year-old building. The main dining area - which seats 32 - is split between two rooms, so is intimate and relaxed. The restaurant’s personal touches are reinforced by the doorbell, which guests must simply ring on arrival to be welcomed into what feels like a private members club - a home. Further privacy can be found in the restaurant’s two exclusive private dining rooms on the first floor; Lutyens which seats 12 guests and Wittet which seats 8.
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Level Contributor
129 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Top class indian cuisin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Quite indian resturant in Chelsea. The service was perfect with wine recommandation that was brilliant. The food is the best indian I have had. Startng with a crab lollipop and finishing up with the most delicious desert. We went for a five course and I will be back for more, soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Espen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    55
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just as good second time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was my second visit to Rasoi and once again the service was impeccable, presentation wonderful and food outstanding. Out of the 6 of our party 2 had the 7 course tasting menu which they thoroughly enjoyed as did those of us having more traditional 2 courses. There were no complaints and they even brought out a slice of 'birthday cake' (chocolate mousse) with Happy Birthday written in chocolate around the plate. Would definitely recommend for a special occasion.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedders901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Amazing NYE Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

It's hard to find good Indian food. And when you do it's hard to find good service to go along with it. This was not the case at Rasoi.

My husband and I visited Rasoi this past New Year's Eve, on a recommendation from American Express. Here are my thoughts:

* The food was just divine. From the "Street Food" appetizer to the Chilli scallop-prawns brochette, from the Pomegranate Sea Bass to the Coconut-Coriander Chutney Chicken...everything was delicious. My only comments are that I wasn't crazy about the risotto that accompanied both the brochette and the sea bass. And the naan lacked salt. But really, I'm just splitting hairs here.

* Service was fantastic. The ratio of servers to customers was 2:1. No joke. Friendly and knowledgeable, I really couldn't find fault with the service.

* Location was a bit out there. We were staying near the Embankment area and the restaurant was quite a ways out, in a little unassuming house. Worth the trip though.

We'll definitely be back and will recommend this place to all.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ameenadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Once again a fabulous meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This restaurant takes the extra step to ensure quality. We had the tasting menu with wine parings. Pictures are enclosed. Wonderful meal. Excellent service. Do miss this place. One of the top Indian Restaurants in London.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dr_elliott_brender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
146 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Enjoyable lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stopped by for lunch, they nearly missed out on our custom, as the door was locked... which I found a bit strange. Set lunch was good - I am guessing that this is really "modern Indian" but I did find it really delicious. Service was very good too. All in all a good lunch and I will go again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ho_sik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vineet Bhatia London also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Vineet Bhatia London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing