We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our families favorite Indian restaurant of all time!”
Review of Punjab

Punjab
Ranked #1,352 of 28,447 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $38
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS RESTAURANT!!! The food is always excellent as well as the service. Both the food and the service are exceptional. The management goes above and beyond to make sure the customers are happy. Can't wait to go back to London so we can visit our friends at Punjab and eat our favorite Indian Food!!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank R0xannaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrit m, Owner at Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi R0xannaD

What a great review thank you so much for your ongoing support.
We pride ourselves on being a family-owned and run restaurant. Families are what make our business as we are lucky enough to have different generations returning to the restaurant.
Please do come and see us again the next time you are in Covent Garden
Best regards
Amrit Maan
MD of the Punjab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 2,609 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of London’s hidden gems!
Tastefully decorated with pictures dating back to the 1950’s adorning the walls, which tell the story of the restaurant’s heritage.

The management and staff are super friendly, professional and the customer service is exceptional.

I opted for the Kima Naan, and a madras lamb curry with pilau rice!

The kima Naan was hands down the best I’ve tasted, with the mince generously proportioned and evenly distributed.

The rice was freshly cooked and fragrant, the lamb succulent and free of any fat, and the sauce delightul!

There wasn’t a grain of rice left on the plate and my friend and I were born amazed at the quality of the food and service!

10/10 ❤️

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Afshin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrit m, Owner at Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Afshin09,

Thank you so much for your recent 5-star review of the Punjab.
I was delighted to read that you and your friend really enjoyed your time with us.
Please do come and visit us again the next time you are in the area.
Best regards

Hemant Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Heard very good reviews from a friend about this restaurant but don't think it does justice to the vegetarian dishes on the menu. The chicken and lamb dishes were definitely good but the vegetarian dishes were not even close to being good. The biryani was such a disaster that I dint even feel like eating it, looking at it. Have had much better Indian vegetarian food at many other places in London so won't recommend at all atleast for veg food.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank DpkaG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrit m, Owner at Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi DpkaG87
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review of the Punjab. I was sorry to hear that you felt that the vegetarian dishes weren't to your liking.
You don't mention why you didn't like the vegetarian dishes so it is very difficult for me to comment.
Please do come back to the restaurant so that we have the opportunity to make it up to you.
Best regards
Amrit Maan
MD of the Punjab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a fantastic discovery. Go for the Punjabi specialities. I loved the mint chicken. Very attentive service and speedy delivery of orders. It clearly benefits from first class management

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 810graemem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrit m, Owner at Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi 810graemem

What a great review thank you so much. It was great to hear that you really enjoyed your chicken dish and our service.
Please do come and visit us again very soon
Best regards
Amrit Maan
MD of the Punjab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

First time at the Punjab, excellent service and food reasonably priced.
The lamb dish I had was excellent and my vegetarian wife loved the range to choose from!
Definitely my got to Indian Restaurant in central London in future!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank davidrobertrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrit m, Owner at Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi davidrobertrichards

Thank you so much for your kind words after your recent visit to the Punjab. I was delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your time with us.
As you so rightly point out we do try and cater for all dietary requirements.
Please do come and visit us again very soon
Best regards
Amrit Maan
MD of the Punjab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punjab also viewed

 

Been to Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing