We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sophisticated Chinese Gourmet”
Review of Mr Chow

Mr Chow
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 10/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #18,761 of 24,177 Restaurants in London
Price range: $41 - $110
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Knightsbridge
Transit: Knightsbridge Underground Station Major bus routes.
Description: Mr Chow opened on Valentines Day 1968. Designed by Michael Chow, it remains one of the the most uniquely beautiful restaurants in London. The atmosphere is one of relaxed luxury with original works of art, lacquered walls and white marble floors. Mr Chow serves a combination of original,authentic Beijing recipes together with new innovative dishes, specialities such as Green Prawns, Ma Mignon and Mr Chow noodles were all created by our award winning chefs. Also on the menu is our superlative Beijing Duck and a variety of exciting vegetarian dishes. During the evening, as entertainment, a chef performs the skilful art of hand-pulled Beijing noodles. Known as an institution in London MR CHOW draws generations of the young and fashionable by serving consistently excellent food, prepared by executive chef John Wu and his team. "All of it impeccable, great, tasty, a triumph! That was a good meal to put it mildly" Michael Winner The Sunday Times. AVERAGE PRICE DINNER-L60+
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Anytime I stay in London I find time for a relaxing lunch at Mr.Chow... its atmosphere and service are excellent and let you forget the buzz outside... food is always of highest quality and with a touch of finesse in its presentation...

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank antonmagnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 197 of 499 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2016

This is certainly one of the best restaurants in London (or rather in the world if I may say) with a fantastic selection of dishes. If you can afford it you should go for Peking Duck which includes some 6-7 starters before you get to the duck. Certainly not at the lower end of prices, but it is definitely worth every penny!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank modelporsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Was not satisfied.. Waiters very arrogant.. Dictating what to order..
Had not much selections.. Does not even resemble modern Chinese cuisine.. Over priced.. Crowded.. and noisy..
Was invited but still didn't enjoy at all..

Date of visit: August 2016
5  Thank Bassmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We had dinner in this Resturent, we were squized in a round table surrounded with other tables, staff was ok. Food was below excpectation , I do not recommend it for fine dinning at all.in fact I did not know what type of dishes I tried, not a typical Chinese food .

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank abuali90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Eating there was a bad idea..
Bad service, bad food.. Not recommended at all... It doesn't look like a Chinese restaurant

Date of visit: August 2016
5  Thank Akhbar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Chow also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Mr Chow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.