We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”

Light House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Light House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,248 of 23,023 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $48
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Light House opened in 1999 to great critical acclaim and has gone from strength to strength ever since. Now well established as a friendly, neighbourhood restaurant with a modern, international menu and an inspiring selection of wines. The friendly, professional service contributes to its well deserved reputation as one on of the best places to eat in South West London. We now have air-conditioned dining too!
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We don't live too far away from this restaurant, have been here before and decided to take the visiting in-laws here. The food was great with inventive twists and at £45 per head with a couple of bottles of good wine and two courses not off the set menu seemed surprisingly reasonable!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aqc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    89
    29
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“average and overpriced”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Service was fairly off-hand, food very average (chicken dish was extremely bland), restaurant refurbed but not very different. Hefty 12.5% service charge and came out at £43 per head for 2 courses at dinner with one bottle of wine (one of cheapest ones at around £20) between three. Think its better value for early-bird suppers and set lunches. Many far better restaurants in Wim Village.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrissie460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bright friendly restaurant”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Some friends who go regularly took us a couple of weeks ago for Sunday lunch.
Very light and airy with a good family feel. We had a very polite pleasant waitress who looked after us. All the dishes were well cooked and my pork with crackling and roast potatoes had a very good flavour. Even though it was busy we did not have to
wait too long for service.
Wimbledon village has a nice atmosphere and we will go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nispson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and affordable”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Lighthouse is friendly, serves excellent, mainly seasonal food with a varied and interesting menu. The early evening meal deal is particularly good value.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Friday night!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

A great ambiance, good company and delicious food. There's no better way to spend a Friday night! The food was very good albeit rather expensive. We shared a duck salad and I had the lamb which was excellent. My husband has the sea bream and said it was delicious. Dessert we shared again, was mango pannacotta and was rather moreish! The staff were polite and hospitable. It is quite an expensive restaurant, off the beaten track, but well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nik399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Light House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Light House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing