We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very happy birthday to me n my husband”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Caprice

Le Caprice
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Caprice is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #326 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $51 - $77
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: St. James's
Description: The classic St James's restaurant, Le Caprice is close to the Royal Academy, Burlington Arcade and Bond Street and moments from Piccadilly, Mayfair and the West End. Le Caprice's menu features classic British, European and American favourites and its timeless black and white interior is complemented by a collection of iconic photographs by David Bailey. For your evening's entertainment, our pianist plays from 6.30Pm until midnight. For more relaxed dining, the full menu is also available at the bar.
sidcup, Kent. uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A very happy birthday to me n my husband”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

After wanting to eat her for a kong time, we finally managed to get round to booking. And am sooooo pleased we did, the staff were amazing attentive there was a real lovely buzz about the place, friendly sophisticated. All ages many nationalities. It lived up to and surpassed expectations, and with a certain Mr Barlow having dinner there too just made my night :)

Don't take my word for it go try for yourself :)
Ps car park next door if u r driving is so convenient

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank havepassportwilltvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    253
    121
    39
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bollington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Still the coolest....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

The service is just the best, the food is consistently excellent and you can eat cheap, sixty quid for two, or you can blow your brains out. Difficult to get a booking but its worth trying a walk in if there are two of you to see if you can eat at the bar. Jesus runs it and has been working there from the start, when Chris and Jeremy ran it. Better by far than Scotts (a lot cheaper too) and with more panache than the Ivy. Good for both pre and post theatre, but my favourite is lunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great resturant with a great atmosphere.... Food is amazing quality, great selection of wine and the service is first class. My most favourite resturant in London!! You wont be disappointed.... Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunlover007England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Food is Hot, the prices are not.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I visited this restaurant for lunch on January the 2nd. With very high expectations. I would give this 4/5 if the food was more reasonable. £15+ for a basic starter in an almost cafe environment. I'm sorry but it would of been cheaper to have lunch at restaurant Gordon Ramsay in Chelsea which has 3 michelin stars. I don't skimp when I go out put I felt the money was not justified. Plus side, great friendly service nice bar to sit at for pre dinner drink and very nice wine.

Helpful?
Thank TR1PST1CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A little taste of celebrity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

On stepping out of the cab and into the restaurant, you feel a little like a celeb. Nice buzz to the place with live music. Very eclectic menu. Good honest cooking, no frills but very tasty. Not cheap though, but worth a treat and a good place to celeb spot, if that way inclined!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Caprice also viewed

 

Been to Le Caprice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing