We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing.....”
Review of Le Caprice

Le Caprice
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Caprice is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #321 of 22,564 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $52 - $78
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: St. James's
Description: The classic St James's restaurant, Le Caprice is close to the Royal Academy, Burlington Arcade and Bond Street and moments from Piccadilly, Mayfair and the West End. Le Caprice's menu features classic British, European and American favourites and its timeless black and white interior is complemented by a collection of iconic photographs by David Bailey. For your evening's entertainment, our pianist plays from 6.30Pm until midnight. For more relaxed dining, the full menu is also available at the bar.
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing.....”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great resturant with a great atmosphere.... Food is amazing quality, great selection of wine and the service is first class. My most favourite resturant in London!! You wont be disappointed.... Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunlover007England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    255
    121
    39
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Food is Hot, the prices are not.”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I visited this restaurant for lunch on January the 2nd. With very high expectations. I would give this 4/5 if the food was more reasonable. £15+ for a basic starter in an almost cafe environment. I'm sorry but it would of been cheaper to have lunch at restaurant Gordon Ramsay in Chelsea which has 3 michelin stars. I don't skimp when I go out put I felt the money was not justified. Plus side, great friendly service nice bar to sit at for pre dinner drink and very nice wine.

Helpful?
Thank TR1PST1CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A little taste of celebrity”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

On stepping out of the cab and into the restaurant, you feel a little like a celeb. Nice buzz to the place with live music. Very eclectic menu. Good honest cooking, no frills but very tasty. Not cheap though, but worth a treat and a good place to celeb spot, if that way inclined!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent..... well done Caprice!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I haven't been for a while and decided to take my wife for her birthday. We had a fabulous time, the service was excellent, food and wine spot on and we sat back and had the most relaxing, fun time. Great value, based on the experience v's price, we left with another very fond memory. Thank you Caprice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best steak tartare in London”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We love coming to this super place, which hasn't changed in years - and is all the better for it. The food is divine, the atmosphere superb and it is a real favourite for a long lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B0n_Viv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Caprice also viewed

 

Been to Le Caprice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing