We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and worth a visit!”
Review of Lahore Kebab House

Lahore Kebab House
Order Online
Ranked #4,146 of 28,610 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Whitechapel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming here. Went early but it was jam packed by 19.00 so they’re obviously doing something right. Kebabs for starters were absolutely delicious and very reasonable. Main courses were somewhat less exciting- but still good value. We eat the lot, so we were clearly happy with what we got!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visit quite often and It’s actually quite large inside with seating available upstairs and be warned it does get very very busy. You need to bring your own booze if you want alcohol but they do give you glasses.
The service can be hit or miss. The staff are not rude at all but some are more engaging than others. The cleanliness can sometimes be not to my standard but it’s certainly not dirty.
The food is amazing and he portions are a good size. The lamb chops are highly recommended.
We always recommend this restaurant to our friends.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank danben19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was craving Pakistani food in London so went here based on reviews and after not wanting to deal with the chaos at Tayyab’s. Had the Lamb Seekh Kebabs (fantastic), Lamb Nihari (excellent) and Bindhi Ghost (good). Ended with Lahore Kulfi (wow). Prices are very reasonable for the quantities. Only thing stopping me from giving a 5 is how loud it is inside, particularly due to a table near us where the group was screaming and swearing throughout dinner.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 440zahids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

While my visit to Lahore was entirely acccidental (a whatsapp autocorrect from
Lahpet led to us booking here) the food was excellent for the price and venue.

The naan breads were fantastic and we had a spinach Saag curry that was definitely worth repeating. This place is a little mid week gem for those who appreciate good food without the need for a refined decor

The BYOB also made for a money saver.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Came across this kebab house whilst in London. The food was excellent as was the price. Good choice of menu, quick service, very friendly, helpful staff. Very well maintained and clean. Would highly recommend and will return again when next in London.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lahore Kebab House also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Lahore Kebab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing