We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't judge that place by the outside!”
Review of Jashan

Jashan
Ranked #3,837 of 22,564 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't judge that place by the outside!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Can't believe I passed in front of that amazing indian restaurant twice daily for the last year without stopping there and taste the food!
I will definitely become one of their regular customer! Went there last weekend, we were 4, we had 3 starters to share and 6 main courses and everything was so tasty and beautiful!!! Our favorite was the lamb curry which was the nicest I ever taste!! The fish starter and the seabass for main were also some of my favorite on the table!!! But i have to sau everything we taste was really nice and freshly cooked!!And I forgot to mention the garlic naan that were just perfect!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank YayaArnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    21
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“London's best Indian restaraunt”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Wide selection of meat & vegetarian dishes. Starters excellent too pakores a joy but rather filling so beware.
Mild to hot but all with distinctly varied spicey flavours.
Dals are particularly great, especially the dark ones.
Excellent service too.
Slightly more expensive than your standard fare but well worth it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonNorfolk_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fine Indian Cuisine”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It is an Indian restaurant that weened me off blazing hot curries onto finer spiced Indian dishes. My wife is not a fan of Indian food but she gets a little annoyed when I go there without her.
I particularly recommend the lemon and green rice for their delicate flavours.
The spiced lamb chops are particularly difficult to resist. There is a good selection of fish dishes. My favorite is the Goan Fish Curry.
A vegetarian friend said they had the best selection of vegetarian dishes she had ever tasted.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
149 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“So good I forgot to review it”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Have been to Jashan a few times and on my visit a few days ago it did not disappoint. There is a wide selection of dishes and caters well for vegetarians, as a group we had several different dihes and I tried several - all were delicious.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
I really like going there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McCeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Well worth a visit..fantastic food”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

On a recent trip to London from Manchester...my Wife and I were taken by my cousin Gareth to the Jashan where we were promised an authentic Indian meal. Being a regular on Manchester's curry mile, I am used to sampling several versions of traditional recipes but I can honestly state that the Jashan is by far the best Indian I have ever had. We started with fish in coriander, chilli prawns and tandoori lamb chops, followed by keema curries and lamb rogan josh plus sundries . All the food was exceptional, with excellent friendly service. Along with a couple of pints each, I think £70 was excellent value. I would highly recommend this place, and would certainly return when back in London.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SRW73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jashan also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Jashan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing