We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ishbilia”
Review of Ishbilia

Ishbilia
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 7/19
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #1,374 of 28,163 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: Belgravia
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Good food and very polite and attentive service. Seems to be popular with locals which is always a good sign.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moudy78, Manager at Ishbilia, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Hi Ron,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review,
We're very happy that you enjoyed the experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Ishbilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 450 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018

Simply best Lebanese food in London - delicious and authentic with top-quality fresh ingredients. This place is always busy but service is quick. They offer food delivery too if you live close enough to them. Highly recommend ISHBILIA!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SleeplessGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moudy78, Owner at Ishbilia, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Hi SleeplessGreen,

Thank you for leaving us such an amazing review!

We're delighted to read that you enjoyed the experience and we're looking forward to seeing you soon!

The team at Ishbilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Whenever I visit London, I try to visit Ishbilia on a special occasion and on Friday 14th September, it was no different.

I arrived into the restaurant with a friend of mine at around 11pm and we were promptly seated. We ordered hummous and 2 mix grills, alongside with freshly baked bread. The hummous has to be one of the most delicious in London, the mixed grill was delicious and the freshly baked bread was divine as always! It is difficult to find restaurant that serve quality freshly baked bread and I hope that Ishbilia continues this traditional for many many many years to come. To end our meal, we ordered a pot of mint tea and the staff very kindly gave us fresh fruit and traditional Lebanese sweets.
We can't wait to return and I hope that the good service continues!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moudy78, Manager at Ishbilia, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Hi MT,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we're delighted that you enjoyed the experience at Ishbilia!

The freshly made bread and hummus are some of our favourites and we could spend all day talking about it!
Next time you're around London, give us a call and we'll keep a table for you. In the meantime follow us on Social Media for a taste of Ishbilia,

We're looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Came here in June but knowing what to expect, and we were very impressed. So decided to bring my girlfriends here to end our annual trip. The food was divine, we started with cold mezze with hummous, smoked beef fillets, pickles. Followed by hot choices of pasties, lamb with mushrooms, some very spicy fried potatoes and lentils with delicate spices. The complimentary salad and the exquisite desserts finished the meal to perfection. A tasty red wine washed it down perfectly. Thank you all so much for wonderful friendly service, fabulous food and a really enjoyable experience . We'll be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank HelenJ650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moudy78, Manager at Ishbilia, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Hi Helen J,

Thank you for the lovely review,

We're delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed the evening! We work very hard in our restaurant to ensure that our guests have the best experience at Ishbilia! We'll pass the compliments to the chef and we're looking forward to seeing you and the girls back again!

The team at Ishbilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Been here so many times this time wasn’t good at all I’m not too sure wether they changed the chef but I didn’t like it my kids also left the food as it didn’t seem to be fresh I’m not too sure wether I will go back

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Cici1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moudy78, Owner at Ishbilia, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Hi Cici1975,

We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us and we have shared the comments with the team.

As you can see from our other reviews, what you describe is not up to our usual standards and for that we apologise. We take feedback like this very seriously and will be going out of our way to ensure it is a once off experience.

We would love to welcome you back, in order to experience the true Ishbilia hospitality and taste the tasty dishes we are so known for!


The team at Ishbilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ishbilia also viewed

 

Been to Ishbilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing