We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab time!”

Hard Rock Cafe London
Ranked #1,237 of 24,404 Restaurants in London
Price range: $19 - $62
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: Standing on Old Park Lane since June 14th 1971, this is the one that started it all. Offering warm service and ubiquitous Rock 'n' Roll music from the beginning - Hard Rock Cafe London became an instant classic. Still housing the first ever piece of memorabilia donated to the Hard Rock Cafe, Eric Clapton's Lead II Fender, originally donated to reserve a space at the busy bar, the London Cafe is as charming and authentic now as it was 44 years ago. The Cafe is also as famous as ever around town for attracting the best rock stars down for a legendary meal and the occasional "jamming session". Come see time fly and lose yourself in our extensive memorabilia collection, enjoy the unusual and eclectic setting for an Away Day meeting or hire the entire venue for an experience and party that truly rocks!
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Had a great experience here. The atmosphere was great and it played great rock music. The food arrived very quickly and it was delicious. The staff were very friendly and always there to help. The seating area was a little cramped but overall a good experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ladybirdx86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate C, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe London, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience - so glad to hear you had a Rocking time with us! The staff are great aren't they? True Rock Stars! Make sure you sign up to our Hard Rock rewards programme to keep up to date with what’s going on in the cafe - see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,252 - 3,256 of 6,490 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

There was a long queue outside the restaurant but we got in fairly quickly since we only needed a table for two. With a bigger group it would have taken a lot longer! The food was great :)

Thank Henna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate C, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe London, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Great to hera you got in quickly, and glad you had fun! We do take reservations for groups of 20+ so if you do have a large group, give us a call on 02075171700 and we'll tell you all about it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Only the second time I've been here, but I will go again.

Spent most of my time looking at all the memorabilia on the walls, but the food was great as well.

If you've got the time do the mini tour downstairs at the merchandise shop next door.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TW3Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate C, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe London, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Great to see you back at Hard Rock London, it never gets boring :) Our Memorabilia is fantastic isnt it? Did you see Jimmi Hendrix's Flying V in The Vault? Make sure you sign up for Hard Rock Rewards, so you'll keep up to date with any new pieces of memorabilia we get into the cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a theme park , not a restaurant; and not a very good one at that.

Everything about the food is very average, apart from the price which is ridiculously high.
£15 for a tasteless, over-cooked, dried-up burger is completely unacceptable.

If you want a burger go to Burger King, the food's better at a third of the price.

So what about the experience? Well, there really isn't one. The music is loud, but the original memorabilia is now largely missing, and has been replaced by assorted junk.

Moreover if you choose to pay by credit card they insist on taking it away from you as they, apparently, do not have portable "swiping machines". Have they never heard of security?

This place is shamelessly trading on the name of the original, but is as far removed from it as can be imagined.

Avoid.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TEDDINGTON35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate C, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe London, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thanks for your review, I'm so sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect time with us. We pride ourselves on great food, great service and a unique rock and roll experience, so I'm disappointed that you didn't enjoy yourself. As we have been open for 42 years, we have had to update some memorabilia to keep to fresh and exciting, but we have kept all our original pieces in London, such as Eric Claptons' Fender. Hopefully we ,ll see you in a Hard Rock again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hi,
My brother and I went to hard Rock Cafe at the end of May, and I was really looking forward to it due to my previous experience with other Hard rock cafe in the world. The food was terrible! My brother ordered a bigger version of my burger, but when it came to the plate, it was the same size, and there was just a bun and beef. No salad, tomatoes, onions, nothing but a bun and the beef! We did ask for the missing items, but the waitress was not very quick, so by the time we got it, the burger was cold. In general the food was poor quality, the servers were slow and chatting amongst themselves instead of serving their customers. I would seriously not recommend Hard Rock Cafe Picadilly in London.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MattRake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate C, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe London, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience, we value all feedback. I'm so sorry to hear you had issues with your food, I'm going to send you a private message so we can get more details and get to the bottom of this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe London also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing