We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As much as Ramsay is a moron, this was incredible”

Restaurant Gordon Ramsay
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Gordon Ramsay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $157
Cuisines: French, Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Description: A must for the culinary connoisseur, Restaurant Gordon Ramsay offers exquisitely simply French cuisine, infusing the senses with subtle flavors, creative flair and a delicate finesse. Combining contemporary elegance, an intimate ambiance and unparalleled service, Restaurant Gordon Ramsay has the hallmark of true excellence honored with three Michelin Stars as of January 2001. The seasonally inspired a la carte menu offers a wide selection of exquisite dishes, ranging from Roasted Fillet of line caught Turbot and Oven Roasted Pigeon from Bresse, to Aged Casterbridge Beef Fillet and Roasted Barbary Duck Breast. The Set Lunch menu also offers equally outstanding quality, including such succulent dishes as Fillet of Daurade Royale, Braised Ox Cheek in red wine, and Roasted Fillet of Pork. Restaurant Gordon Ramsay operates a smart dress code. Jackets are preferred for gentlemen. Jeans, t-shirts and sportswear are not permitted.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“As much as Ramsay is a moron, this was incredible”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We celebrated my parent's 25th wedding anniversary at Royal Hospital Road and they made us feel special from the moment we stepped inside. The decor is simple yet elegant and maintained a fresh, comfortable atmosphere. The service was, as expected, impeccable and of course the food was divine.

This is definitely a place for a special occasion and this is reflected in the prices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasminers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,120
    320
    127
    42
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Nice experience in the restaurant ever. I love the service and the food, it was too difficult to get a reservation but was worth to do it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

What a restaurant, service, food, beautiful surroundings, wine and atmosphere were sublime. I went for lunch on Monday 31st March and I cannot recommend this place enough. Totally worth the money we paid and cannot wait to return for an evening service. The Maître de even invited me and partner to have look in the kitchen which was absolutely spotless. The only drawback was that Gordon was not there If your thinking of going to a top restaurant go here you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAG30
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“very nice and very expensice”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Having been to petrus a few months ago and loved it, we had some idea on what to expect. We were not disappointed at all. We encountered the same fantastic service and food and was even treated to a tour of the kitchen. You just cannot beat the quality of GR restaurants. The chef here is the only female in the country with 3 Michelin stars which is some achievement and very well deserved in our opinion. The staff are so friendly and not one bit aloof. We always choose the chefs menu or menu prestige when we visit these restaurants as to us, it is a once a year treat. We enjoy trying different wines and the extra touches you get when you chose these types of menu. However, you need to ask for wine pairing with the menu at this restaurant which is an extra £80-£100 extra per person on top of the menu price unlike Petrus where it is included in their menu.
Would definitely recommend this restaurant but if you wanted to save £100 on a meal for two, petrus is just as good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TAG30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfection on a plate”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Lunch today was perfection on a plate - well several actually. Thank you to the chefs and staff for moments of sheer culinary poetry, framed by excellent service, a friendly atmosphere and a gracious and well-tuned setting. You can tell Gordon from us that you guys run a truly excellent restaurant - and you are welcome downunder anytime provided you don't invent crocodile parfait! regards Gen and Andrew.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank genbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Gordon Ramsay also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Restaurant Gordon Ramsay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing