We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very Good and much improved on last visit”

Restaurant Gordon Ramsay
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Gordon Ramsay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 22,564 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $157
Cuisines: French, European, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Description: A must for the culinary connoisseur, Restaurant Gordon Ramsay offers exquisitely simply French cuisine, infusing the senses with subtle flavors, creative flair and a delicate finesse. Combining contemporary elegance, an intimate ambiance and unparalleled service, Restaurant Gordon Ramsay has the hallmark of true excellence honored with three Michelin Stars as of January 2001. The seasonally inspired a la carte menu offers a wide selection of exquisite dishes, ranging from Roasted Fillet of line caught Turbot and Oven Roasted Pigeon from Bresse, to Aged Casterbridge Beef Fillet and Roasted Barbary Duck Breast. The Set Lunch menu also offers equally outstanding quality, including such succulent dishes as Fillet of Daurade Royale, Braised Ox Cheek in red wine, and Roasted Fillet of Pork. Restaurant Gordon Ramsay operates a smart dress code. Jackets are preferred for gentlemen. Jeans, t-shirts and sportswear are not permitted.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Very Very Good and much improved on last visit”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had dinner here again and it was very, very good. Much improved since my visit earlier this year and the service is excellent at all levels. Well balanced dishes and intensive flavors that set alight long forgotten taste buds.

Well worth a visit for a special occasion or just go and enjoy a great meal in nice surroundings.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,104
    316
    125
    42
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was not just a meal but an experience! I've been a Gordon Ramsay fan for years, but this was my new husband and I's first experience at one of his restaurants, and I may say that this was probably the single most fantastic dining experiences that we've ever had! We love fine dining on the West Coast in the US, but this meal was almost more of a show that included a whirlwind for the taste buds as well! Seriously amazing food, we both had the Menu Prestige which was beyond expectation, and the Amarone bottle of wine suggestion was perfect. The service was more like a dance than a service. We had a late evening seating and ended up being the last to leave for the night, but were never made to feel rushed at all. In addition the general manager Dan gave us a fantastic recommendation for another restaurant during our stay which we enjoyed thoroughly! Once again, the BEST experience we've ever had. Thank you so much for being a wonderful part of our honeymoon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fancybread35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrara, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our first time at one of Gordon's London restaurants, although we have eaten and loved the one in New York, still telling people about the amazing food and service years later. We also ate at the LA one in the USA a few weeks after it opened and can understand why its no longer trading, but enough about that. After booking almost seven months in advance the only reservation we could get was 6.30 pm or 9.30pm and knowing we would have been on the go all day we chose 6.30pm. On arrival we were greeted warmly and shown to our table and from there we had a wonderful evening. The food was fantastic, highly recommend the scallops and the pork - the pork was a work of art and I have never had crackling like that in my entire life. The bacon bread was to die for and also all the other little surprises that came between courses. I only wished you had the glass straws for sale as loved them. Jean-Claude - thank you for taking us out to the kitchen at the end of our mail and special acknowledgement to our Sommelier who ensured our wine waiter knew Australians like their wine COLD and not to keep topping our wine up but pour cold in each time. Certainly an experience to eat here and whilst not cheap (especially when you have to convert into the Australian dollar) the food, ambience, service make it a memory that will last a long time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
212 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Amazing overall experience, just as expected !!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Truly an outstanding place, that completely justifies the three star Michelin.
We took the three course dinner (95 pounds) and all the dishes where outstanding,
The vegetarian option where great (we let them know in advance that there will be a vegetarian)
and we where all delighted.
In addition to the three courses, we got a few "in between" dishes, which where also great.

Overall, an unforgettable experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YM2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Magnificent food with service to match.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Claire offers you 3 menu all with individuality. My wife and I went for the seasonal menu, which is the most expensive on the list, but worth it. Well you only live once. All 7 course were exquisitely presented and tasted divine. The service was as you would expect for a restaurant of this class, and the matradee offers that personal touch to a wonderful evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Gordon Ramsay also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Gordon Ramsay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing