We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, brilliant and excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Gordon Ramsay

Restaurant Gordon Ramsay
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Gordon Ramsay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $157
Cuisines: French, European, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Description: A must for the culinary connoisseur, Restaurant Gordon Ramsay offers exquisitely simply French cuisine, infusing the senses with subtle flavors, creative flair and a delicate finesse. Combining contemporary elegance, an intimate ambiance and unparalleled service, Restaurant Gordon Ramsay has the hallmark of true excellence honored with three Michelin Stars as of January 2001. The seasonally inspired a la carte menu offers a wide selection of exquisite dishes, ranging from Roasted Fillet of line caught Turbot and Oven Roasted Pigeon from Bresse, to Aged Casterbridge Beef Fillet and Roasted Barbary Duck Breast. The Set Lunch menu also offers equally outstanding quality, including such succulent dishes as Fillet of Daurade Royale, Braised Ox Cheek in red wine, and Roasted Fillet of Pork. Restaurant Gordon Ramsay operates a smart dress code. Jackets are preferred for gentlemen. Jeans, t-shirts and sportswear are not permitted.
Mornington, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic, brilliant and excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We dined here to celebrate my brother-in-law's birthday. Wow, what a fantastic night. The service was brilliant and the staff attentive, knowledgable and friendly. We had the Seasonal degustation menu and every mouthful was sensational. Presentation of each dish was brilliant! Chef Claire Smyth certainly deserves her Michelin stars and 'Chef of the Year' title. Fantastic evening!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 825Judyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,065
    311
    120
    38
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Despite never being a fan of the man or his cooking in the past, this was just beautiful, what an experience, yes I know he does not cook here and Claire Smyth is now fully in charge but I don't care who it was it was just damn good. From start to Finish every dish was incredible, flavours that make you wish you had just started the dish and not scraped the last morsel from the plate. 3 stars in Paris and Italy can't compare. I just loved it. One point ask for the champagne menu in the bar as I made a school boy error and paid £75 a glass , it was beautiful vintage but perhaps not the ideal way to start reading ones bill !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ITC57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I can't even put this into words....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I visited today (16/7/13) for my 21st birthday with my grandma and I can safely say from the start to the end I have never experienced anything like it. The service, food and environment were world class and having eaten in some pretty special restaurants in my relatively short life, I was totally blown away. I had the signature ravioli starter, the turbot and the smoked chocolate cigar. In addition to this was a spectacular amuse bouche, a delightful palette cleanser in between main course and dessert, petit fours and I even got a special truffle with a candle on for my birthday. Yes it's not cheap, if it was it wouldn't be a 3* restaurant so frankly you need to be looking somewhere else, but for the price you pay, everything you get and the quality you get with it, I would actually say it's very good value. Book in advance, you won't regret it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beckie1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Seriously good food!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

There is not much to say when a restaurant and food are this amazing. What a wonderful experience, good food cooked to perfection.

It is no surprise that Chef Clare Smyth has been awarded 'Chef of the Year'!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have visited this restaurant earlier too and I think this is a great place to eat. Especially since they have renovated the place and also added a new touch to it. It is a must try because of the food and also because of the ambiance. I can bet you will go there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ammad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Gordon Ramsay also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Gordon Ramsay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing