We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb dining experience”

Restaurant Gordon Ramsay
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Gordon Ramsay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 23,023 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $157
Cuisines: French, Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Description: A must for the culinary connoisseur, Restaurant Gordon Ramsay offers exquisitely simply French cuisine, infusing the senses with subtle flavors, creative flair and a delicate finesse. Combining contemporary elegance, an intimate ambiance and unparalleled service, Restaurant Gordon Ramsay has the hallmark of true excellence honored with three Michelin Stars as of January 2001. The seasonally inspired a la carte menu offers a wide selection of exquisite dishes, ranging from Roasted Fillet of line caught Turbot and Oven Roasted Pigeon from Bresse, to Aged Casterbridge Beef Fillet and Roasted Barbary Duck Breast. The Set Lunch menu also offers equally outstanding quality, including such succulent dishes as Fillet of Daurade Royale, Braised Ox Cheek in red wine, and Roasted Fillet of Pork. Restaurant Gordon Ramsay operates a smart dress code. Jackets are preferred for gentlemen. Jeans, t-shirts and sportswear are not permitted.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb dining experience”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My fiancé and I considered ourselves lucky to snatch a 'last minute' dinner reservation at the restaurant and I must say, our experience was very good. We ordered the prestige menu and in a nutshell, the dishes was delicious, creative and very well presented. Just the anticipation of how the next dish would taste and look like was enough to make us salivate. The service, which in our opinion is the greatest asset of the restaurant, was exceptional; extremely personalised, attentive and friendly.

On the down side, we were a little disappointed by the atmosphere in the restaurant. The décor was lovely, but we found the tables to be too close to one another such that we could easily hear the neighbouring tables' conversations. The high noise level is certainly not something that one would typically expect in an up-scale restaurant.

We certainly saw how the restaurant earned its Michelin stars and are convinced that one must experience it at least once in one's lifetime. Having accomplished that and although we thoroughly enjoyed the experience, we are unsure as to whether we would go there again. There are simply too many other restaurants that we cannot wait to discover instead!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarrieL666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,148
    324
    130
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have, eaten here twice, and on both occasions, the staff were very welcoming and professional. The food was just fabulous: everything created with attention to detail, creative combinations, lovely presentation. Lots of extras: snacks to start, sorbet between course, petit fours at the end. Faultless.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeenTraveller117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Truly exceptional”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary by having lunch at Gordon Ramsay's restaurant. We chose the tasting menu as we thought we can sample a little of everything. I can honestly say that we found the food divine one of the best lunches we have experienced. The service was faultless we'll informed warm staff.

The experience made our day special and one we won't forget.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pantonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“What a meal!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This restaurant comes with high credentials, and we went with high expectations. We were not disappointed.
Never have we received such attention in a restaurant, to ensure that our every need would be satisfied.
It is not possible to describe the eating experience - it is like being part of theatre. The food is full of surprises, served with breathtaking style, with unexpected treats along the way.
At the end of the evening we were asked if we would like to see inside the kitchen - amazing!
We left with the feeling that we had been privileged to experience an incredibly special culinary experience - guaranteed to make a visit to London a lifetime memory.
Book early!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AussiesBallarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“One of the best...”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I decided to celebrate our first wedding anniversary with a very nice meal at a top michelin-starred restaurant.

Having been to a few and wanting to try another, we made a reservation at Ramsey's which was hassle-free.

I have to say, the entire experience from start to finish was incredible. the service was fantastic - attentive but not intrusive.

There are not many restaurants where I can look at a menu and be happy to eat everything on it. The wine list is HUGE! Its more of a bible to be honest so you can never be disappointed. The Sommelier is at hand in case you get stuck.

The restaurant was much smaller than I expected and was more like being in someones large front room (exactly what it is really), but this just added to the experience. Less tables, less people...more emphasis on quality.

I have to say, this is one of the best restaurants I have ever been to.

For me it is up there with Rhodes 24 and Roast!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roundabout82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Gordon Ramsay also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Gordon Ramsay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing