We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast spot in Marylebone”
Review of Giraffe - CLOSED

Giraffe
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good breakfast spot in Marylebone”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

FANTASTIC smoothies, good standard breakfast selections, quick friendly service and a colorful clean dining room.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank okietravel918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    137
    35
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was our first visit to Giraffe's on our visit to London yesterday. It is situated on the South Bank just up from the Eye and London Dungeons and we went in on the off-chance. The service was excellent, the food excellent and delicious, the waitress - Ella, was brilliant. We could not fault them and we will definitely go there again when we next visit London.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Family restaurant”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were looking for somewhere which would suit 2 adults and 3 kids, and Giraffe was perfect. Great choice of meals and the kids meals were approx £5, so great value for money in a usually expensive city.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Damien121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good for a decent family meal”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Ok- it's not gourmet food, but Giraffe is a good decent restaurant to take kids in Marylebone. We took our two kids, both had pasta pomodora which came served with two decent slices of garlic bread and a drink for £4.99. While they waited a large activity placemat was produced and a container of crayons. For the adults, a steak sandwich and grilled salmon with spicy salsa - both reasonable tasty dishes, 2 beers and a glass of wine. The sum total £ 52 -

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aussieleigh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
150 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This place has potential. It's spotless, has a great staff who goes above and beyond (provided us with a mobile phone charger!), and has a delicious sounding the menu.

But the problem is that none of the dishes are really that tasty. *The deconstructed sushi bowl (can't remember the exact name of this dish) was just okay. Love the concept but the dish was very bland and the seaweed was chewy.

*My husband ordered something chicken related and wasn't impressed with the meat quality.

I really want to love this place so maybe I'll give it another try at some point?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ameenadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giraffe also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing