We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, cozzy atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giovanni's

Giovanni's
Ranked #3,581 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, cozzy atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a very small place, with very good service and food. Traditional italian menu, the owner is actually italian and fresh baked-that-day bread, which is amazing. Ideal for having a romantic dinner, but there were a couple of group of friends having a very good time as well. It was a very good choice, delicious fish and pasta.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AOrozco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    81
    37
    39
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTICO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is our first port of call on every trip from the US. Simply the best and most authentic Italian/Sicilian restaurant in London. Fabulous food and ambience; super staff; hilarious (and handsome) owner. What's not to like.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“very atmospheric and quaint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recently had a business lunch here for five people, atmoshpere was good, food excellent, service first rate. Will certainly be back, and it is hidden away from the hustle of covent garden so in terms of location and not being too touristy, I think it is first rate.We had a bottle of wine a starter for the table and mains all round, and bill came to low £100's which for 5 people is excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Davidfromireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“My favorite Italian Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This restaurant alone is worth a trip to London! The food is fantastic, the atmosphere is relaxed and cosy but what makes this restaurant so unique is Pino and his wonderful staff! I was there with a friend and her daughter and we had the time of our life during our visit at Giovanni's. Besides from being very professional and without doubt very good at what he is doing, Pino makes you feel very welcome with his warmth and his wonderful humor. You can practically feel this man's love for his work and for this restaurant. And we benefit from it! All the food we tasted were outstanding, but I have to mention the tiramisu - it's to die for!
Enjoy your visit at Giovanni's:-)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Helene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Valentines Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Went here for a Post-Valentines Day meal with my girlfriend. Was made to feel welcome as soon as I entered. Treated like a regular customer, despite it being my first visit. The food was great! And the service even better!

Throughly recommend it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank conlon_alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Giovanni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing