We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice asian fusion restaurant and bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eight over Eight

Eight over Eight
Reserve with OpenTable
Eight over Eight is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,136 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Price range: $25 - $37
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Cross street: Park Walk
Transit: Sloane Square Tube, Buses: 11,22,328
Description: Eight Over Eight, situated on the ever fashionable Kings Road in Chelsea, lives up to its stylish location, offering a buzzing bar and fabulous pan-Asian menu to make this is one of London's best dining experiences.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“very nice asian fusion restaurant and bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Trendy place and nightspot in Chelsea, overall good food and very nice athmosphere. Try securing a booth seat.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank paddy_oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    103
    29
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
176 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Place to see and be seen”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a very trendy restaurant. Everyone, especially the staff, seems to know that. Very limited menu. The food is OK, but definitely not anything to go out of your way for. My wife and I were tourists in the area and had read the great reviews. Perhaps it's better if you're local so you know who to look out for, or if you want someone special to see you there. But not a place I would recommend to fellow tourists.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank turneraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A M A Z I N G”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Amazing food last night at eight over eight but best of all, seriously good service. I can not wait to go back again, certainly one of my favorite London eating and bar places.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruno66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious, time and time again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have been to three of the restaurants in the Ricker chain and I am yet to be disappointed. Eight over Eight (and E&O) has a great menu with some classics such as Pad Thai and some slightly more unusual options such as the Duck and Watermelon salad which is a must-have. My only criticism would be that it is a little pricey for a pan-asian restaurant, but it attracts the kind of clientele who would be prepared to pay for the great atmosphere it provides.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Trendy Spot With Food That Doesn't Disappoint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I were visiting London to see a Craig David concert. When we met Mr. David before the show we asked him where we should be visiting while in London. He said that when he is in town he likes to eat at Eight Over Eight. Being fans we had to go. The cocktails were stellar, I had a Rose Petal Martini which was one of the best cocktails I've ever had. To eat we had the Chili Salt Squid (excellent), Spicy Tuna Ura Maki (quite spicy, but really well done), and the special which was wagyu beef lettuce wraps (incredible). For dessert we had something they were calling doughnuts but really they were churro's. Regardless, they were very tasty and came with a spicy chocolate sauce. The place itself is in a trendy neighborhood, and prices itself accordingly. It's not cheap, but the food is great and the service was good as well. I'd definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gagnonsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eight over Eight also viewed

 

Been to Eight over Eight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing