We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food,friendly service, very fair pricing”
Review of Bradleys

Bradleys
Reserve with OpenTable
Bradleys is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,310 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $25
Cuisines: European, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Jublie Underground 5 minutes away
Description: Bradleys restaurant in London���s Swiss Cottage is the first choice of locals for pre-theatre meals near the Hampstead Theatre or for meals with friends and family in a relaxed atmosphere. And Bradleys has held that place in their hearts for some years. Chef Patron Simon Bradley has a time-honoured recipe for success: highest-quality ingredients, inventive cooking, welcoming staff, spacious dining room with intimate corners. The d��cor is mildly 1930���s-inspired made more serene by a leafy garden. Bradley���s menu is best described as British cuisine with a southern French accent, luring well-fed regulars who include both fortunate locals and in-the-know diners from right across the capital. Chef Bradley has a way with fish, especially chargrilled halibut with leek confit and wild mushrooms, and carnivores and vegetarians are superbly fed, as well. The expansive wine list features over 90 different wines from around the world and has won critical acclaim from the Good Food Guide and a Bib Gourmand from Michelin.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Consistently good food,friendly service, very fair pricing”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our last visit about a month ago was as usual very good. We have been quite a number of times, always at lunchtime as it is within reach of friends. We have never had less than a most enjoyable meal with good friendly service. The wine list is well chosen, and like the food is very reasonably priced for London. The cooking is much above average, uses good quality ingredients and is cooked by the chef proprietor who obviously is very competent and presents his food most attractively. Bread too is always very good. There is a tiny court yard garden at the back and we always book the table at the far end overlooking it which is very pleasant and away from the restaurant entrance so other diners don't need to pass to get to their table.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    98
    20
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“friendly and first-rate restaurant”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Such a nice restaurant, with friendly, attentive but not intrusive service. Food very well presented and very well prepared. Very near Swiss Cottage tube. We had a splendid late birthday lunch here. Delicious bread and olives - and the olives were not whisked away, as so often happens. A very good menu - the starters were so tempting that we stuck with them, having a lovely Crab salad followed by succulent scallops. Excellent mango sorbet too. As they picked up that it was a birthday, a plate of little chocolate morsels was provided with 'Happy Birthday' written in chocolate on the plate. So thoughtful and friendly!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank londonstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Favourite Place”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I always go here and am never disappointed.The food is always fresh and good, there is also no music so one can be heard. It does a great set lunch. The waiter service lead by Brendan is excellent without being intrusive. Add lovely bread and a good cellar and reasonable price and happiness is guaranteed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howellmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good for Pre Theatre”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We always try and eat here prior to going to Hampstaed theatre. They are very well organised and set up for pre-theatre diners. Short but interesting menu, that is very good value and well executed. Friendly and efficient service really helps.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda and John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed it!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Brought my parents here when they came to visit. We had the early bird/ pre theatre menu which we all thought was great value. The food was brilliant quality and beautifully presented. The service is great, very polite and professional. I would definitely recommend it!

The only thing I would possibly add is that they should be more generous with the bread. They came around to offer one piece before the meal and we had to ask for more to accompany our starter. However, when we did ask they were more than happy to provide!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caoimhemckenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bradleys also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Bradleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing