We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Flat in London”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
living room
living room
park nearby
kitchen
bathroom
Cafe in Kensington Gardens / Hyde Park just a few minutes walk away
Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park just a few minutes walk away
Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park just a few moments away by foot
Kensington Gardens / Hyde Park a few minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JDC163
Columbia Heights, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Flat in London”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment was an excellent place for in London. It was clean and we felt safe and there was plenty of room for the two of us. Robert was accommodating and briefed us when we arrived on all the features of the apartment.
The place is an a very good location and only a couple minutes walk to the Paddington train station and tube. This was a good thing as we really need the tube to get around London. There are also a boat load of restaurants in this area.
I give it only 4 out of 5 stars because if there was one thing my wife and I figured out on this trip is that we are getting older. The apartment is on the top floor of the building and once we got off the elevator (or lift) which is very tiny, by the way, but that's Europe, one has to walk up two long flights of stairs. We did this okay, but like I said, we're getting older and it's just not so easy for us. Therefore, the 4 out of 5 rating is more to do with us than the flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Louise...
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Perfect London Flat”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I've had three wonderful stays at this flat and I really can't imagine visiting London and staying anywhere else. The apartment really is the perfect home away from home - spacious, comfortable, quiet, always impeccable, and featuring every amenity you could need. And the location really can't be beat with Paddington rail and Underground stations just a short and easy walk away (containing a Boots, Sainsbury's, M&S Simply Food, and other shops for quick, convenient shopping).

Rob is wonderful, always helpful and welcoming and easily reachable if you need him (and will carry your luggage up to the flat from the lift two floors below). I don't think you could find a nicer flat or a nicer owner. When next I visit London, this flat will once again be my go-to place to stay for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlin130...
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful Rental”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this flat for ten nights this trip. Everything about it iwas beyond my expectations. The one thing about it is that it is CLEAN! Everything works! It has everything you need for a short or long visit. There is a lot of room in this flat compared to most rentals in London. We love the location as you are a five minute walk from Paddington. Last year at this time we rented another flat from the same owner and it was the same. This was our 13th trip to London and when we come back we will do our best to rent from Robert D. He was a great help to us and will try to accommodate any of your wishes. Anyone that has visited London knows how hard it is to get a good clean rental there at a reasonable price. The internet works great as well.
Thanks - Bill

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer...
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect home base while in London! ”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and i loved this apartment! It was so convenient, within easy walking distance of Paddington Station for train and tube access, and so much cozier than a hotel. The stairs were a challenge at the end of a long day exploring, but totally worth it! We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karevoon7...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home in London”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nicely decorated, furnished & equipped exactly like a home sld be. Cutleries, utensils, coffee, tea, sugar and even salt-pepper is available. Rob is very helpful & responsive. He helped me carry the bag up the flight of stairs. Location cant be better 15min to the right is Hyde Park to the left is Little Venice and less than 10min to Paddington Stn. There's a Sainsbury in the station and Waitrose is 10min away as well.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing