We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“pleasant place to stay in london”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Philip B
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pleasant place to stay in london”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

nicely furnished place in london, close to subway. several flights of stairs to reach bedrooms. Close to restaurants and grocery stores. Quiet area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gjersee
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It Did The Job”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at the house for two days upon our arrival to London. Prior to our arrival, communication with the owner was prompt, professional, and informative. We were graciously allowed to leave our luggage at the house before our check in time which was much appreciated. The house is in a great location close to the subway and within a short walk to the grocery store which had the most delicious fresh baked goods each morning.

The house itself was clean and orderly. The upstairs bathroom is a bit tight as you cannot stand to take a shower and the ceiling above the toilet was quite low.

For a quick stay, convenient to all attractions, with simple accommodations, this house does the job.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay Elizabeth. Do come back again. Best wishes David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan B
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A quiet restful home perfect for families”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Great location just a block from the Bermondsey tube station. There's a great local grocery shop next to the station, so you are set. There is plenty of beds for 7 people, although realize the top floor (with a bed for 2) has very steep stairs to it and the bathroom is quite small for tall adults. There is only a tub with a shower head on that floor, so showering is best on the floor below. The bathroom on the first floor was very roomy and had great water pressure. I would recommend middle age kids would love the top floor! There is no AC, which is normal in London, but opening the windows helped us cool off during their short heat wave that took the city.
I would recommend replacing the carpet soon as it looks dirty, but we were otherwise very pleased with our stay and would recommend this home.
It is very quiet here and among the Londoners who keep quiet at night, yet a quick tube ride to the city whenever needed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you so much for the review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comments about the carpet on the staircase are noted we will try a thorough professional clean and if that doesn't work replace. Come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora M
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming London Townhouse”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Great rental for a family..We enjoyed the.spacious first floor open plan for relaxing together after a busy day of exploring London, Quiet, safe location near underground and convenient to light shopping. The view from to river was lovely at night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim A
Bollington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This has to be the best home to stay in when visiting London”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Terrific home in a very convenient neighbourhood. Well equipped and easy to hang out in . 7 of us had the best of times. Really well appointed and room to hang out. Garden area grey if you have any smokers. Tube 5 minutes away and easy walk to towe bridge. Dealing with the owner was first rate. We will be back and so should you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside58...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful time!”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We were so fortunate to stay in this lovely apartment! The location has a nice neighborhood feel with several cosy pubs right nearby. At first, I was worried that we would be too far from the big sights. It turned out that this was a great location. The Bermondsey tube stop is at the end of the block with all the big sights a couple of stops down the line. The local grocery store was also at the end of the block, an easy stroll to bring snacks back to the apartment. The apartment had four bedrooms and worked perfectly for my family. The main bathroom had plenty of hot water and was just fine. The other bathroom in the top floor is really more of a bath with a short shower head to rinse off. We really enjoyed having breakfast all together around the big dining table and cosied up to the gas fireplace on rainy evenings. We had a wonderful time and would definitely go back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
That's great news Kara I'm glad you had such a good time. It is amazingly central and an easy 10 minute walk down the river to Tower Bridge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G
Narrabri, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, close to underground station and shops.”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
5
people found this review helpful

This lovely house was close to the underground station of Bermondsey - about a 4 minute walk, located in a quiet street. Also close by was a supermarket and other convenience stores. The only thing lacking was a clothes dryer. Everything else was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing