We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous weekend with great friends & family.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kim C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous weekend with great friends & family.”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is in a really good location. We didn't realise how near to tower bridge until the saturday evening. And a nice house to relax in.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So comfortable - so close to everything”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable, loads of space. And so close to the tube - from the door we were in the centre of London in less than 15 minutes. Amazing. Highly recommended. We'd book it again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville...
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Location, Location, location - Great Rental House Minutes from Westminster”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were two adult couples from Seattle staying for 4 nights. This house was just what we needed, four bedrooms, living room and a great, well-equipped kitchen. Beware Americans, the "clothes drier" is merely a spin drier, not a separate unit - no problem. The upstairs bathroom is designed for dwarfs - you have to shower sitting in the tub, but the downstairs bathroom is very adequate once you figure out how to operate the shower - a bit tricky and missing a turn-on lever. I had to improvise with a clothes-pin. The house was spotlessly clean and charming. It is located just 200 yards from the Bermondsey tube station with super-fast downtown access. I would have given 5 stars but for these minor complaints:
1. The front door key box was so well hidden (You must stand against the door facing out and up/right and you will see it. It was also very temperamental. Had the cleaning lady not helped us, I'm not sure we would have managed to open it).
2. The bathroom door has no lock and has cracks in it !/8-inch wide.
3. The back yard was unkempt and littered. I cleaned it myself before the others saw it.
4. The front yard was messy and weed-infested. A bad first impression.
Thanks, David, for providing a very nice house nevertheless. Please have these items attended to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Untidy exterior and awkward key box
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2016
Many thanks for the feedback. I've now given the garden a good tidy up! It does end to go crazy in summer.
The key box has to be discreetly located for obvious reasons, but I will look at other boxes to see if they are easier to work.
best wishes David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenmcna...
San Ramon, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location to tube and river walk”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A quaint quiet location excellent for 4 to 6 people. You can easily walk 5 minutes to the Bermondsey tube stop as well as to the River Thames. Along the river about 15 minutes walk you can find restaurants and bars that are on the river near the tower bridge. A large open space park very near the house and many people walking and biking along the area. A full grocery store about 15 minute walk from the house. You feel very much like you are living locally in the neighborhood.

With 2 couples it was ideal for us with 2 bathrooms. There are three levels with a bedroom on both the second and 3rd level and ensuite bathroom on the 3rd level bedroom however no shower but a tub with a shower hose. The windows in the room bring in lots of nice light and you can leave them open for fresh air and moonlight.

The living area, dining and kitchen are all in one big room so it's easy to visit and talk with everyone in the same place whether cooking or relaxing. The furniture is comfy and worn as in....you can sink into the couch and chairs and really relax. The sun room is awesome even if it's raining because you see and hear the pitter patter of rain. The beds are comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and we cooked several meals there quite easily.

I expected more from the small outdoor patio. The plants were overgrown, leaves and weeds sort of everywhere and there were two old chairs outside. It wasn't a very inviting space to sit and there is great potential for it to be a lovely outdoor space with a little TLC. It looked like it had once been well cared for but maybe not recently.

The owner was very responsive to questions and we had one small issue while there and he was very responsive to fixing it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islakat20...
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great house close to transportation.”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Very nice house one block to the tube. Very clean with comfortable beds. Didn't want for anything. 5 adults traveling together and everyone pleased. Very close to City Airport which was great since we flew to Dublin, we booked on City Jet. Saved a lot of time. One problem we had we also had in Paris. This info is to North American travelers; maybe it was just us but the washer/dryer is not really a dryer but an extractor. We could not get it to dry but there is a rack for drying. David easy to get in touch with and returned our security deposit promptly. Netflix a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house by the Thames with easy access to Central London”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A really comfortable house in a quiet side street in Bermondsey. Very easy access to the underground and great for walks by the Thames.

The house was well equipped and we felt very at home there. The local supermarket made it easy to cater for ourselves and the internet access and TV with Netflix etc meant we could relax in the evenings after our long haul flight.

The information provided by the owner prior to our trip made it exceptionally easy to find the house and to quickly settle in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the house
Liked least: No issues
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABB1001
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious accommodation in a quiet street close to excellent public transport links.”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Five of us stayed for 3 nights. David had emailed a comprehensive list of information including key handover, directions, heating etc. The house has a lovely comfortable relaxed feeling. Everything we needed was there. There were a couple of repairs required I.e. the bathroom door and a couple of tiles loose on the front doorstep. The location was excellent with Bermondsey Tube station (Jubilee line) and bus stops on the main road at the end of the Wilson Grove. We all agreed that we would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ground floor open plan area.
Liked least: The few repairs which were required.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing