We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful neighbourhood and nice place.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Madame Tussauds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Footprint...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful neighbourhood and nice place.”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is perfectly located. Place is really beautiful. Host staff was very helpful. Place was quite clean and comfortable. From Baker Street, you can easily walk to many tourist attractions. In fact, it was exactly what we needed for our London stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMenke
San Diego, CA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent location and everything you need for London Stay”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
8
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfectly located for our London stay. Only two safe and easily walkable blocks to Baker Street Station (with many tube connections) was exactly what we needed to optimize our central London stay. From Baker Street, you can easily walk to Trafalger square, the Thames and most all tourist interest; Marlyborne trendy and almost posh with plenty of good food and shops around (check out Anacapri one street over, and the Old Mews pub) We took a cab from Paddington Station to the flat and it was $7US (about 9 pounds) which is cheap.. Most all tourist attractions were 3-5 stops away on the tube and very easy to find.

The apartment is bright, light and relatively spacious. My friend and I were very comfortable; me in the bedroom with a queen bed which was very comfortable, good pillows; she on the living room pull out, sofa that she reports is quite comfortable. The owners provided extra pillows and bedding for the stay and there were plenty of nice towels for the full size bathroom use. My travel mate took two baths in this apartment and reports that is was very nice.

The bathroom is full sized, has space for toiletries, and an additional shelf for travel related items. The owners provided a quality, strong hairdryer which is appreciated, unfortunately, there isnt a plug in the bath for using it . I cannot blame the the owners for this as it is typical for such a flat however I would suggest they add a mirror on the living room wall as that is where you will end up using it. There is a wardrobe mirror on the entrance door that is quite handy for getting ready for an outing. There is a hanging closet in the bedroom that is adequate for storage.

The flat is very safe and is pretty much just like any 'first' apartment one would have, adequate, clean, safe location and close to all. There is excellent wifi in the flat (although it does have parental controls that need to be addressed when you are there if you want to access certain websites) there is a big TV with good coverage and HD picture; the kitchen has a kettle, instant coffee, cups and utensils; I didnt try the stove so cant speak to that.

My ONLY complaint would be if you are a light sleeper, there is some street noise that might bother you; in the evenings, the restaurant across the alley is slightly noticeable, but not past 11pm (2300) however every morning, around 7am, the diligent worker for that establishment empty's the evenings wine and beer bottles and does a lot of cleaning that comes right into the apartment. Keep in mind we were there in summer and all windows opened, so I thing this wouldn't be a problem any other time of the year with windows shut, but it was a factor. Though I would add, it was nice to have an ambient alarm clock each day to get me up and out early to see everything.

So the short version:
Excellent location, safe, walkable and really close to an all access tube station
good food and shops around and very near
very comfortable furnishings, full size flat and BONUS washer/dryer unit if needed
A little noisy if you are sensitive

Its a great flat and easy to sink into and honestly, it would be a steal at twice the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and clean
Liked least: a bit noisey
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nevowen
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“needs improvements”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Marylebone location is great, host staff very helpful and willing to wait our late arrival due to a flight delay.. Place is quite clean.
However,could greatly benefit from some maintenance. In the bathroom the door knob came off due to a defective screw. The hot water cover plate on the sink is unattached and the shower control washer needs replacing.
In the living room there were two wall lamps out, which we replaced. One had a broken bayonet fitting left in the socket. The provided replacement were of very poor quality and the bulb part could easily be separated from the bayonet..
One evening we decided to eat in with prepared dinners that needed heating. Ah, the gas stove. The ignition device to light the oven or burners wasn't working but matches were provided. I decided that I was not going to put my head in an unknown oven with a lit match and hope I could get out before my hair burnt

There seem to be some safety issues with this apartment.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Please note that the oven ignition does indeed work and matches/lighter are not required to light it. To suggest there are safety issues with the apartment is not correct. We are available to assist you during your stay 24/7 and we would have been more than happy to change the light bulbs and repair the small maintenance issues if we had been aware of them. Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auroradan...
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice, safe building, street and area, good location”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Be aware you'll need to plan ahead when you'll be arriving and let them know to get your key, but they worked with me very well for that. Ask for the name of the shop by the entrance, it's much easier to tell cabbies to look for that. Also, the elevator is tucked away a little after the first flight of stairs behind a glassed door - I wish I'd realized that when I first got there with luggage. It's clean, warm and the people are nice. It's not on Baker street itself, but just a block off and there are shops and restaurants all over. A few blocks to walk for the Sherlock Holmes museum or the Underground, easy. For the owner - the wall heater by the couch you may want to check, the knob wasn't working. Other than that, no worries. It was a good size for the 2 of us. There's a bed and a sofa bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenient location and cleanliness.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martahial
Merida, Spain
2 reviews
“Nice place, well located”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Small appartment, but enough for 4 people. Clean and fully equipped kitchen. The location is fantastic, 5 minutes from Oxford St and the owner was nice to us. Very recommendable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella...
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier Z
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing