We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best outside of Turkey BBQ heaven”
Review of Shishlique

Shishlique
Order Online
Ranked #8,203 of 24,096 Restaurants in London
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Turkish
Description: A modern take on the Authentic and Traditional Turkish Cuisine. We have a great selection of meats on the skewer Chargrilled for the best taste. Also Fresh fish cooked on charcoal and great selection of meze's. There is also a vegetarian selection including a chargrilled vegetarian skewer. Enjoy our great range of wines and Beers or Bring your own at a small corkage charge.
Restaurant details
Description: A modern take on the Authentic and Traditional Turkish Cuisine. We have a great selection of meats on the skewer Chargrilled for the best taste. Also Fresh fish cooked on charcoal and great selection of meze's. There is also a vegetarian selection including a chargrilled vegetarian skewer. Enjoy our great range of wines and Beers or Bring your own at a small corkage charge.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

So many different dishes to choose from, coupled with great service and fantastic staff, you can't really go wrong. I've been a number of times and have never had a bad moment. They don't have a drinks license so take your own alcohol if you want to drink, they do not charge corkage. There is no service charge either as they believe good food should not come with added prices!
It's fun to be able to watch the Chef's doing their thing and the aroma's that fill the air are a pure delight.
Can be really busy so I would suggest booking.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank lorrainep397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 69 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

When you can't be bothered to cook, their chicken beyti is a godsend: healthy salads, perfectly cooked well-seasoned lean meet grilled, with delicious just-cooked breads. The guys work so hard in there, but they still keep smiling. The ideal fast food option you don't have to feel guilty about eating at. I wouldn't usually bother reviewing a local restaurant like this, but I happened to notice they had some terrible reviews which seems incredibly unfair. I've had food from here on many many occasions, as take-away and in the restaurant and it has, without exception been excellent quality.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank JulietKinsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Don't be afraid of flavour, embrace the smoke from the charcoal grill and tuck into the delicious chunks of meat the waiter serves you. Go easy on the chilli and make sure you have enough water because the food is tasty and you may find yourself wolfing it down. Only bad point is the parking. There are parking meters but few spaces and it is an expensive area to park for an hour.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

Always have excellent food from the meze to the main. The staff are all amazing Thank Shish Mangal xxx

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank lynnelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

This is my local restaurant, even though they can sometimes be very busy it's worth the wait as the food is very good. It's not a fancy place at all but the local atmosphere is always good.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank MrDalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shishlique also viewed

 

Been to Shishlique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing