We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious however TERRIBLE SERVICE”
Review of 106 Baker St.

106 Baker St.
Ranked #121 of 1,420 Coffee & Tea in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Description: The cafe at 106 Baker St. is open Monday - Saturday from 7.30 am - 7 pm and offers a daily-changing menu of freshly-made salads, quiches, hot and cold baked dishes and artisan sandwiches using Mediterranean-influenced ingredients. Food can be eaten in or taken away and the cafe offers free WiFi and outdoor seating.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

I have been 3 times to 106 Baker Street already, the food is AMAZING! Everything is and there is a lot of choice (focaccia, pasta, vegetables, meat..). Everything is homemade and it tastes as so. However THE SERVICE IS HORRIBLE, the guy taking care of serving the hot dishes barely says hello, he always seems in a hurry and angry! Almost always being impolite!! A few people have been complaining about it. That’s a pity because of the food and the place which is very nice. I hope the something will be done.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank AZER73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 87 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

Very clean, modern and cozy interior space! This location is perfect for a meeting, reading a book or starting off your day with a delicious coffee and various pastries. The staff is by far the most friendly service I experienced in London. They are professional and caring. I've been visiting this location for aprox. 6 months now and it's not replaceable. The lunch menu is fantastic as well and worth every penny. In general, surrounded by multiple franchises such as Starbucks, Pret A Manger or Costa, this place is definitely the Gem of Baker Street!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jjasonjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

This is one of the better cafes I have visited in London, it has a lovely open fresh relaxed feel to it and the quality of all the food and drinks is high. Recommended.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

When I need a good take away there are loads to choose from but few with what I call quality food and at a good price. At 106 you can taste the quality of the food, the excellent preparation and the care and passion they have. There is a good mix of food to suit most people and ALL top quality.... BUT... here is the gem.... it does not cost a small fortune.... NO ..... Good portions generous portions at a good price.... you can't get better.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

Very clean cafe. If eating in you may find the music on the loud side especially as voices from other diners seem to echo in the room.

My visit was for afternoon coffee and cake. There is a good selection of tea, coffee, smoothies etc. My cappuccino was in my opinion on the small side and unfortunately only lukewarm, but had a pretty design on top.

There is a good selection of cakes and pastries. My muffin was very fresh and very tasty.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 106 Baker St. also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to 106 Baker St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing