We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10th wedding anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andy's Taverna - MOVED

Andy's Taverna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $38
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Camden
Description: Andy's Taverna restaurant in a corner of London that could be reasonably nicknamed Little Greek gem in camden is a charming, casual dining spot with all the cheer of the Greek islands. The white-fronted restaurant has classic blue awnings, while a subtler blue and white theme continues indoors to remind you of whitewashed Greek houses and the blue Aegean. This long-established restaurant is famous for its warm staff, pocket-friendly prices and generous portions. Sea bass and sea bream are flown in daily from Greece. The menu includes your favourite Greek breads and dips to start, main courses of grilled Aegean sea bass with potatoes and salad, and selections of classic Greek pastries for dessert.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10th wedding anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Like always this is the place to go for good fresh food and atmosphere, the staff are always friendly, welcoming and give that bit extra to each customer that makes you want to return again and again.
This was our 10th wedding anniversary again Andy's didn't let us down, this is the place to have a party or even a quiet meal
I always recommend this place to friends

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AllanMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    929
    245
    45
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best resturant in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Me and my fiancé went to andy's taverna tonight and all I can say is that this restaurant should be ranked #1 based on its amazing food , great value and fantastic service. If I had to recommend one resturant in all of London, this would be it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kassmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“pleasant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

a group of us met up for a retirement party and we were not disappointed with the welcome we had from the staff .We were surprised at the large portions that came onto the table and the food was very good quality and very tasty and at no time were we rushed by the friendly and helpful staff. I would love to return here if I am in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Package Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great food and service which will make you feel right at home. In typical Greek tradition, the hospitality is as good as the food which is extremely reasonably priced. Go there once and it'll become obvious as to why it's been around since 1967. Nice garden and terrace for the summer time as well. In the heart of Camden, easy to get to and from.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good but not amazing given its place in the list”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We were recommended to come to Andys and did enjoy it and would certainly return. The food is very good, especially the starters. The main courses are good, but portions far too big which is an annoying habit of a lot of restaurants! Greek food isn't that exciting but done well is very tasty and enjoyable and this is a good Greek restaurant. The wine was very good and the bill excellent particularly for London.

We did get the impression we were being pushed into spending more money all the time - we had two bottles of wine when really one would have been sufficient but the bill wasnt huge so it didnt spoil the evening. The restaurant gets very crowded and busy with a queue at the door virtually the whole time. The atmosphere is good though and we definately didnt feel rushed and offered a free drink on the house after our meal which was nice.

The staff are very pleasant, it is a good night out and we would probably return. We are not local and wondered if we got the tourist treatment so if you go, try and look as if you live in Camden!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justhadtosay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Taverna also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing