We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Greek food”
Review of Andy's Taverna - MOVED

Andy's Taverna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $39
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Camden
Description: Andy's Taverna restaurant in a corner of London that could be reasonably nicknamed Little Greek gem in camden is a charming, casual dining spot with all the cheer of the Greek islands. The white-fronted restaurant has classic blue awnings, while a subtler blue and white theme continues indoors to remind you of whitewashed Greek houses and the blue Aegean. This long-established restaurant is famous for its warm staff, pocket-friendly prices and generous portions. Sea bass and sea bream are flown in daily from Greece. The menu includes your favourite Greek breads and dips to start, main courses of grilled Aegean sea bass with potatoes and salad, and selections of classic Greek pastries for dessert.
u.k
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Greek food”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had a lovely meal in very homely atmosphere. more than enough to eat with the excellent meze and very friendly staff , well worth a visit if you are in the Camden area and fancy Greek food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AubandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    932
    245
    45
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wembley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place.”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I had a lovely time - this is the perfect place to go for a warm, homey meal. The meals reminded me of home, delicious and filling. I just wished there were more traditional desserts like cakes, bougatsa etc, but the ice cream we got with cream and cocoa was very yummy. The staff were friendly and attentive and Petros, the owner, came to our table several times to see how our meal was going. They were very accommodating despite arriving late for our reservation. My friend and I were even given a shot of ouzo each on the house. If you're looking for authentic Greek food in a cute, small restaurant, then this is the perfect place. Popular Camden bars and pubs are just around the corner and within 5 minute walking distance if you're looking for a place to drink afterwards.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank styliani2891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely family place”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Went for a meal with the whole family - 11 people. A warm, welcoming place with friendly wait staff and good filling Greek food. For a fun, large group outing it's got to be one of the best places in North London. The Manager was charming and they couldn't do enough for us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raybagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Excellent food, big portions, friendly service, good value for money. Great for a cosy meal or a big party. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Real Gem in Camden”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We visited Andys Taverna on a Saturday evening , having already booked , what a fantastic restaurant.
Staff really welcoming and friendly, food fabulous, good portions and very reasonably priced.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant , it is the best Greek food I have had outside of Greece, and better than some I have had in Greece.
I will return next time I'm in London. Thanks to all the staff

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colmac_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Taverna also viewed

 
London, England
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing