We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxed, scenic holiday escape”
other travelers have booked this property
The view from the kitchen window  while you watch the world go by...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the kitchen window  while you watch the world go by...
The living space We've added some nice homely touches since the cover photo was taken...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The view from the kitchen window  while you watch the world go by...
The living space
We've added some nice homely touches since the cover photo was taken...
Main bedroom with super-king size mattress
Main bedroom
Steps leading up to the second bedroom, with king-size futon
up up up...
The bathroom, bath with nice overhead power shower
beautiful natural sunlight...
We are behind the black gate, top floor
The apartments location from the Bridge
You can hire bikes just under the bridge
You can hire rowing boats, lots of fun
Duck Pond Market, Heron Square (Richmond Central) nearly every weekend
The bridge over to the Iconic Eel Pie Island
Marble Hill Playcentres in Marble Hill Park
The Ferry crossing from Twickenham to Ham and or visa versa
Ham House
The playground at Hampton Court Palace, a massive hit with kids
Hampton Court Palace
Hampton Court Palace
You can really get this close, I did once :)
The Pagoda at Kew
The treetops walkway in Kew
The Temperate glass house at Kew
Kew Gardens!
Playground by the bridge, very popular with our kids too
Richmond Green
Summer time on the river
Richmond Park
Richmond Station
Richmond Theatre
coffee and nibbles at Tide Tables cafe, directly under the bridge
The White Swan Pub
When the tide rises, it rises!  But that doesn't stop the pub goers
Holly Hock Cafe!
Holly Hock cafe, in the Terraced Gardens
Isabella Plantation, in Richmond Park
Tide Tables coffee shop, delicious veggie food - under Richmond Bridge
Pembroke Lodge in Richmond Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed, scenic holiday escape”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is beautifully located in Richmond within walking distance to train and bus services.
We loved sitting and looking out at the view of the Thames and countless people walking, exercising or relaxing on the park lawns .This accommodation is situated close to shopping precinct and fabulous cafes, hotels and restaurants. Richmond Park is within walking distance and a beautiful park to visit and interact with deer and nature. A walk along the Thames was so easily taken or a walk through the streets admiring impressive old homes and nearby parks and gardens.Yet an easy walk to the train to visit London city mile, Kew Gardens etc.
We were very happy with this accommodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and character building
Liked least: not really suitable for more than one couple as loft bed below clattering water pipes in ceiling
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review :) much appreciated and I'm delighted you had a lovely time! Kind regards - Colleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elainebur...
Singleton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it and will be back for sure!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our little Christmas home from home. Colleen was very helpful and the view was amazing!! We managed the stairs no problem with big suitcases. Great to be so close to family and the centre of Richmond . Much better than staying in the centre of London!! We will be back for sure!! Our son loved the mezzanine/loft bed!!

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review, Elaine :) much appreciated and I'm delighted you had a lovely time! I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards - Colleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huon_24
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful flat, central without being noisy and the most wonderful host.”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owner was in constant communication with us on issues with Holidaylettings and was unstinting in her efforts to resolve the issues. We arrived to be met by a pre arranged friend who had the keys. It is up a couple of flights of stairs but the views of Richmond, the district and the river were wonderful. The building is about 200 years old and quirky e.g. a bit of a slope on the floors. We stayed 3 nights and had a fantastic stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quirkiness and the wonderful host.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review :) much appreciated and I'm delighted you had a lovely time! I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards - Colleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicksys
Langport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Having being bought tickets to the Rugby 7's at Twickenham, we decided to make a weekend of it and find somewhere within walking distance of the stadium. We had a lovely ,though limited time in the apartment. The location was perfect and it took a leisurely 50 minute stroll along the river to get to and from the stadium. On the evenings we ate locally in Richmond and found parking in a road about 15 mins walk away where we left the car , free of charge, for the whole weekend. An excellent stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review :) much appreciated and I'm delighted you had a lovely time! I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards - Colleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
781Mazza
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location is amazing!”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Barely 10 minutes walk from the centre of Richmond, and 3 minutes walk to the river, this top floor flat has stunning views over the Thames and Richmond Bridge. We stayed 3 nights and can fully recommend it. We hired bikes from Blazing Saddles, 3 minutes away, and cycled along the Thames tow path down to Kingston and Hampton Court, and the following day, again along the tow path, up past Kew Gardens, the National Archives (you can go in, use the cafe and have a look round, well worth it!) and on up to Hammersmith Bridge.

Colleen was friendly, efficient and made us feel very much at home. We hope to visit again before too long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, price and relaxed atmosphere of the flat.
Liked least: Exterior appearance of building, needs re-decorating but didn't affect our stay.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review :) much appreciated and I'm delighted you had a lovely time! I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards - Colleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing