We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London

“The most authentic bar in Soho ”
Review of The Yard

The Yard
Ranked #7,549 of 27,113 Restaurants in London
Neighborhood: Soho
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Soho
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

There's a reason this place is packed everynight! Having lived in London for 10 years, this place has been a staple part of my weekend. A unique setting in an old stable right in the heart of Soho. There's almost always a queue (who wants to go to a bar without a queue?) But the guys here serve fast! Great vibe, fast service

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank garethandrews91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 127 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2020

I love this bar for the layout, seating area and crowd that visit. Biggest let down are the staff - rude, slow and lazy

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank dl02091988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Rude unresponsive staff who seem to think it's beneath them to serve you!

Expensive prices and cheap coke to boot.

Avoid it's definitely or the best in soho despite how busy it is.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ellwood1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Used to be great, but now to be avoided if you’re gay. I really hope that their attempt to covert to a straight bar fails. The straight people come to look at the gays like they’re visiting a zoo.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank screamingintothevoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2019

There was a security check at the door. Upon entering, it's mostly open air seating in the courtyard with a few tables inside near the bar.
My bartender, Filipo, was super nice and friendly. I was made to feel at ease and I enjoyed my craft beverages. The inside seating space is rather loud from the music that's cranked up at full throttle. No dancing here on the main level, just drinks and socializing. Get there early if you want a seat. A very nice visit thanks to Filipo!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank FormerCaliBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yard also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to The Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing