We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really cool, a great find”

Bitters & Rye Cocktail Club
Ranked #12,801 of 28,473 Restaurants in London
Neighborhood: Clerkenwell
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Clerkenwell
Reviewed March 2, 2015

Almost stumbled into this place (literally- it is down a flight of stairs). A great concept- almost a "pop-up cocktail bar". It has an excellent vibe- basement, good music, killer cocktails. Definitely bohemian feel. Excellent place for some serious intoxication.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
4  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2015

My husband David and I attended a friend's 40th birthday party at Bitters & Rye Cocktail Club in April of last year. All I can say is WHAT A GREAT PLACE!!!! So relaxed, so intimate, so cool, so funky, so wild. Everything you could ever ask for in a bar.

The manager, Stav B, met us at the foot of the stairs to welcome us with great enthusiasm!! And it was just the beginning of a FABULOUS night. For the remainder of the evening, I found myself time and time again drawn to the front bar where she and her partner in mixology, Anka, were concocting some incredible libations just to chat to them and to hang out. It felt like we'd been friends forever.

Bitters & Rye is the kind of place where you just don't want to leave. To prove the point, Stav and Anka kept the joint open for us long after closing time even though they were tired, because we were all having such a great time - that goes above and beyond the call of duty.

Amazing service, amazing drinks, amazing vibe. One of my favourite places in London and somewhere I'll go back to time and time again whenever I visit.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank BurjBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2015

You feel like you've escaped to another place when you descend into Bitters & Rye. Funky and ecletic music, lots of seating and the cocktails are tasty. Great place to start or end an evening. Plus the staff are friendly too!

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MissAquaDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2015

This little place is awesome! I have been a few times now and think it's fantastic. Stav and her bar staff provide the entertainment and boy do they do a good job. The vibe is brilliant! The cocktails are inventive and yummy! Great place to go.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Devinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2015

This is an excellent place to hang out. The music choice is fun; from MJ, to disco, to Whitney classics. It compliments the creative and astounding drinks created by the bar's owner. She & her staff provide excellent conversation and cocktails that will make you wish you could never leave!

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bitters & Rye Cocktail Club also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Bitters & Rye Cocktail Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing