We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Jubilee Gardens
from $91.60
More Info
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
24
29
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
29
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south bank london eye green space climbing structure public restrooms picnic lunch beautiful park carousel playground southbank stroll trees parliament walkway benches sculptures queen
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Little oasis of green alongside the London Eye between Westminster Bridge and Jubilee footbridge. Plenty of places to sit and enjoy the view.
I had a lovely mulled wine and a very enjoyable ride on the “chair” ride, it swings around a central pole and rises up quite high. I am over 70 and it was safe and fun.

Thank Riverbankannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a feel-good place! The gardens are quite lovely and the walkway is a delightful stroll; black iron lamp posts are festooned with Baroque designs (stylized dolphins that look like cod), and access to the low-tide beach area of the river is just one more exceptional opportunity for enjoyment.

In our opinion, this is the best place in all of London for fun. There are amusement rides, a carousel, skateboard park, shaded sand lot play area, imaginative play equipment, sand sculpture art down at the river's edge, many vendors' carts with diverse sorts of eats and drinks, and sidewalk entertainment! While we were there, some double-jointed young men wearing the colors of Jamaica put on demonstrations of skill and ability we never thought possible. They involved the crowd and really put on a show.

Millennium Mile/Jubilee Gardens is #1 on our fun version of a to-do list. I can't wait to go back.

Thank on_the_go_98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This little park is situated right next to the London Eye and the Golden Jubilee Bridges. It is a nice break from the Queen’s Walk on the South Bank. It was very popular with teenagers and street performers. Another great space in London.

Thank jehenson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

After the hustle and bustle of the South Bank area this is a great spot to come and chill out. If on a day trip to London getting picked up from the Embankment area, this is a great place to plan to spend the last hour or so before picking up your coach. Lovely green area that you can chill out and unwind in only a side step away from the busy South Bank and 10 minute walk to Embankment. A great place to unwind when the sun is out.

Thank TheDealBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

In spite of being in one of the main tourist spots, this garden is a lovely place to relax and enjoy a view of the Thames River and the London Eye.

Thank D_W_10017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Just adjacent to the London Eye , you can find a cute playground inside the Jubilee Gardens with an incredible view on one of the most beautiful symbols of the city

Here there are many wooden paths to train the balance and animals with various shapes for kids to ride.

1  Thank mrzapelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018

My daughter and I went to the South Bank to enjoy a day out together and discovered Jubilee Gardens - it's a great little playground and we spent quite a while there in the sunshine.

Thank Lisamarie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Great place for kids and adults to hang out and play. Great adventure playground and lots of grass to play on, have picnics and one man proposed to his girlfriend. Great place to take a break when visiting the Southbank.

Thank HappyMama41969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

After having undertaken an extended walk along the Southbank, we headed into the Jubilee Gardens for some rest and relaxation.
As a consequence of this park being in close proximity to the London Eye, we found it to be a popular spot with many tourists spending some time there, either before or after their ride.
There were many children enjoying their time in the playground and a large number of people picnicking on the expansive grassed area.
We spent most of our time there, sitting on the grass while watching the London Eye slowly rotate.
We thought that it was a very pleasant, open green space!

Thank BigHugh51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Jubilee gardens is on the Southbank opposite the houses of parliament. The gardens are managed by a trust fund and it has green areas to just sit down and relax or to eat your lunch. Situated by the London Eye this is a great area to sit around and watch the world go by.

Thank rayrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews